The Other Side Of My Phone....

Just yesterday, I was telling my friends that any day I wake up and did not press my phone much, like I did not operate it much, I do feel my day is wasted and they were all laughing at me

One of them said "it's because I am using it to cash out" which might not be far from the truth. I know a lot of people who don't use their phones to earn money but I tell you this, believe it or not these people would rather die than have their phones turn against them.

When I saw this prompt;
How do you know that you are making the best use of your phone? What part of your life would suffer the most damage if your phone takes full control of its operation and turns on you. By @kenechukwu97 I was so excited to write about it.

Truth is, our phones have become something we can't do without, to some people their phones are their office, you will go through and see a lot of working apps, to some people, their phones are just a tool to while away time, a tool to watch movies and videos online (an entertainment tool) which of course might to them, they might be making the best use of it.

1000083275.jpg

Someone like me, I know I am making the best use of my phone because;

  • I have used it to learn a lot of skills, I mean every digital skill I have acquired today is with my phone.
  • That is my office as well, 90% of the work I have done for my clients is with my phone.
  • Truth be told, I can't count how many thousands of Nairas my phone has given. And this is the best use I have ever used on my phone, knowing I can actually sit at my house, press my phone and then get paid at the end of the day alone.
  • Thank God I remembered this one, My phone has connected me with so many amazing people worldwide. People I haven't met in real life but they are kind to me, now tell me! Why on earth will my turn against me? E go collect oo 😂
  • Hehe! I was almost forgetting this one too🤦 Truth be told, I use my phone for entertainment too...I mean, I love watching movies, good movies so I always make good use of my phone when it comes to downloading movies and watching them

Seriously, with the way I used my phone, I am tempted to say "every part of my life will suffer the damage" but let me swallow it first😄 but to be sincere and specific about it, just Imagine my phone not being able to deliver clients work, acting against my command and doing it's command instead. Gosh! That's going to be a nightmare... and the part of my life that will suffer the most is the financial part🥹 it means no work, no money

You know money rules the world, however, I don't believe that but yeah, I do believe that money is what gives us food and a good life and so if it stops coming in, that means no food, no good life and you know what it means to live without food. (God, Abeg! Even my phone will dare not misbehave😂 )

Then imagine my phone deleting all my contacts, hell no! That's another nightmare! This is going to affect me full time because where on earth will I get those contacts again, they were only saved on my phone and nowhere else. Hold on! I hope you know that not everyone has the time to copy their contact to their mail or even in their dairy. And I am coming out to confess that I am one of them though I know it's a bad habit especially if my phone decides to act like my village people 😂

Truth is, having a phone that turns against me would be nothing but pains but hey, it would give me a break from the screen life.

All images are mine!

1000055892.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center