[WE95] Weekend-Engagement: I WAS ACCUSED WRONGLY MANY TIMES

Happy New Month and to see the weekend challenge fall on the first day of the month is surely luck 😁😁 I am glad to start the month with the challenge.

I would be doing the last option of the Weekend challenge since I could somehow relate to it. Click me to enter


Accidental accusation


Accidental accusations occur - Have you done it or been accused yourself? Post about the scenario, what happened and what situations resulted from it? Was there an apology or did those involved roll with the false accusation? Did it ruin a relationship or make it stronger, or damage your reputation? Feel free to avoid specific details if you like, just give us the general information.



One thing I hate is to be accused wrongly of what I am innocent of, I still would take the pain in a little way but it would so much hurt me if you later find out the truth and still do not apologize for accusing me wrongly. I have been accidentally accused by my Aunt on several occasions. What do I mean? Do you know how shocking it would be when you are accused suddenly of a thing especially in the presence of a visitor? It has happened to me many times that I never got an apology till today.



photo_1605712776874_fc7dea449fe8.jpeg
Image by Nguyen on Unsplash

My Aunt is a dry cleaner and has big personalities as customers. She is always careful in handling their clothes as she uses her hands instead of a washing machine. She doesn't even like the idea of owning a machine which could make her work easier as she thought the machine wouldn't wash to her satisfaction.

I know what I have been through staying with her for 10 years plus. My Aunt is fond of something: she doesn't apologize even if she is at fault, after blaming you for a thing. I don't know how someone could be so mean and cruel to such an extent. She believes once you are living with her and eating her meal, she has every right on you.

There was a day we were both washing outside. There were some sets of clothes separated for her to wash by herself and gave me some to wash too. I was really careful to remember the ones I washed and also be on alert to see if there was a torn part in any clothes so I can quickly show her, if not, you are in trouble.

After washing and spreading for the sun to dry them, it was time to iron the clothes. My Aunt detected a big torn part in one of the clothes and to say a big personality owned them got her frustrated and angrier. She called my name and said "Busayo, you tore this part and didn't let me know".

I was surprised and confused at the same time. The way she accused me accidentally got me panicking myself and because I know the kind of Aunt I have, I was fidgeting. After insulting and talking bad at me for a while, my mind quickly came back to reality which made me see the cloth clearly and I flashed back to when we washed the clothes and the ones she gave me.

I immediately said "Mummy, I didn't wash this one, you did".

She didn't believe me even after knowing it was her who mistakenly tore it. Instead of opening up and admitting her mistake, she kept quiet and never apologized for what she did but kept putting the blame of the previous incident on me.

Though, I was hurt, but I let it go since I do not have a choice.

Something similar happened too when my younger brother came to live with us. My Aunt bumped into the room without knocking when my brother and I were talking. He was accused of taking her money which I knew he wasn't the one. She said all sorts of things and called him names, only to realize she kept it somewhere else in her room. She didn't apologize. My brother was shocked and looked at me, I had to tell my brother "Welcome to the world I live in" 😂😂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center