Slim down sip; the green lemonade detox drink

Hello everyone, welcome to the Amazing Drinks community, a community where you can show your skills on how to make different sweet drinks, like juice, smoothies, and any kind of drink.

Here is my entry for the day 22 Augustinleo prompt. I will be making a green lemonade.

The combination of cucumber and lemon is a very good drink for those who are watching their weight and for those who want to burn their belly fat as well.

I love eating cucumber naturally, and I love lemon as well because of its aroma whenever I use it. I just thought of using these two recipes together because I wanted the green look for my lemonade.

Let's get into the kitchen and see what I have been talking about since.

Ingredients are:

Cucumber (200g)

Lemon (50g)

Sugar (1 tablespoon)

Procedure

As you can see, the ingredients are few, but trust me when I say it works more efficiently than anyone's imagination. I have always had this whenever I feel too much weight in my body and whenever my belly is getting bigger unnecessarily, so you can try it out and thank me later. Hehe 😂

I rinsed the cucumber and made use of a knife to cut it into pieces.

The main reason why I love cutting my ingredients into pieces is because I want my blender to blend everything completely without stressing about blending twice.

After that, I rinse the lemon and the sliced two pieces out, then peel the back of the rest.

I packed everything inside the blender and then added one teacup of water inside because I wouldn't need too much water since cucumbers consist of fluids already.

After blending, I placed a siever on a clean bowl and poured the mixture inside.

I made use of a tablespoon to stir it until I got all the liquid out, then I threw the shaft away.

I added one full tablespoon of sugar to the green lemonade juice and then stirred it until the sugar dissolved.

I love the green color; it looks magical and unique.

I poured the juice inside a transparent cup, then added the sliced lemon and cucumber inside.

Now my green lemonade is ready.

Let me know what you think about this fresh green lemonade in the comment section.

Thanks for stopping by 💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments