Hunting Eidolons in the Plains of Eidolon, Cetus

Hello and welcome back to my blog!



The world of Warframe is divided into multiple planets and moons where as you progress you unlock more and more planets. The missions you do in these are from a small pool of missions with increasing enemy levels and new enemy types etc. This can make it a bit boring if not for the open-world areas in the game.

There are three locations with a vast open world where you can gather resources, kill enemies, do bounties etc. One of the first open-world maps is the Plains of Eidolon on Earth, the starting planet.

With each of those open worlds, you can take up bounties or level up your ranking with the local syndicates so you can unlock better rewards. But they want some donations to rank up and I was trying to do the same for the past couple of days.


I have been ignoring this part of the game for long but now I have realised how important it is. You get a daily standing and can't get more standing points than that and if you level up your ranks you can buy a lot of exclusive items from the merchants.

The mission type is called a "Free Roam" and you can do whatever you like in this game mode. Mining for precious ores, fishing, doing bounties, harvesting plants or hunting big enemies. They have a day-night cycle and some enemies come out during the night for a short period.


There is enhanced activity at night time here and that's because it is the time when those giant Eidolons come out. I just selected the bounty of hunting them in hopes that I will be matched with a squad that knows how to hunt them.

The normal weapons don't work against them. You have to change the Tenno form to the Orbitor guy and his laser seems to work if you hit specific areas but these areas are ever-changing. I still don't have much understanding of how it all went but I was with a hunting party and we looked for Eidolon at night on this map.

Soon, we found one. It was not easy to miss because of its sheer size. They are huge and deal a ton of damage to the surroundings. Not just contact damage but some kind of magnetic, heat and other elemental damage too.



It took a lot of time and effort to take this down. But it was worth the effort. Look at the cool rewards it gave. A lot of Sentinet Core, a couple of Arcanes, some Ayatan Star and other goodies. I don't even know what these Eidolon Shard, Maprico and Iradite used for...lol


The next day when I was alone, collecting some random stuff, I was attacked by a big mechanical unit with four legs. It took me some time to understand that you need to hit the yellow glowing parts in its legs and take it down slowly.




I bought some fishing gear from the Lady in Cetus with my standing points and also bought mining gear earlier from another vendor. I left out all this stuff to complete a lot of quests.




Talking about Quest, the last couple of quests have been a lot better in both quality and content. Before doing the War Within Quest I thought the game didn't have that good of a story line but it is nice. I don't want to spoil it for anyone. It should be experienced.

I don't know how just a single quest can make this huge impact. It is just one of the 20-ish quests in the game. But that one was well done. I had difficulty killing the boss but it all made sense and I was missing a small thing.

Also, I just passed the Mastery Rank 9 test! Achieving MR 9 in under two weeks is not a small deal I guess. It is going to be exponentially harder to gain ranks now. Most of my recent mastery points came from levelling up Railjack Intrinsics, but now there are not many left.



Thanks for reading!

Until next time...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Warframe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now