Sunsets and Sunrises from theHunter: Call of the Wild.

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!



This Week's Contest theme by the Gaming Photography Community is Sunrise and/or Sunset. I have a lot of pictures to share from theHunter: Call of the Wild. That game is perfect for this theme.

I went straight to the dry plains of Vurhongha Savannah where I changed the time to sunrise. It was mostly a clear sky and I looked around to find some interesting trees. I saw twin trees, almost identical to each other standing side by side. They were trying to block out the sun's rays and create a long shadow on these plains.


I moved on to find another tree, this one was a bit lonely and had no leaves too.


There was a lake nearby as they are often a good source of animal activity. I just found a few hares and not any big animals there. Maybe it was too early for them to go to this drinking zone. But the sun was reflecting off the water's surface and this is how it looked.


Later I went to the western part of the reserve. There was a big forest in this part where you could find a lot of Cape buffalos. These buffaloes can take you down in a couple of hits and often get aggressive ready to fight for their ground. I saw the sun's rays trying to peak through the dense forest.



Now, it was time to change the reserve and I went straight to the Yukon Valley Nature Reserve. It is one of my favourite reserves in this game.

There was a dock in the river and it made for a great sunrise shot. The Sun just rises from the east on top of the mountains. I loved this composition. Took a lot of shots, I will show you two of the best ones.



Btw, can you spot Sheru trying to hide in the bushes? Perhaps he was feeling shy today. He is not doing that a lot of times and always trying to bomb my shots...lol.

There were a few clouds in the sky here. It can snow if there are a lot of clouds buildup but they go away after some time.


We moved onto the Crimson plains and the entire plains were glowing red and reflecting the sun's rays. Look at the grasses and leaves here. Isn't it beautiful?


I tried to look for some creative angles to take my shots. I found this big rock on top of a flat hill. I loved this angle and I think it was a good one.



After this visit, I went to the Hirschfelden Reserve and it was sunrise there too. I like that when you change the map the time stays the same and you don't have to rest and change it back. That changing time is cheap but that cost starts to increase exponentially with each change.


There is a famous landmark in this reserve, the windmill farm. I have shared it a few times and it looks amazing in the morning. Even Sheru was impressed with this sight and had a good look.


If you move to the eastern side of the reserve, it is quite dense and the golden hue on the leaves along with the yellow sunlight makes it a beautiful shot. I had to climb a little hill to take the shot of this canopy.


This reserve is really beautiful and I love the autumn season too so I spent a lot of time here. I hunted a couple of deer in this place as well. It was a fun experience for sure.

Now, it was time to show you some sunset shots too. These are not too different from the sunrises in most cases but you can see the stark difference in reserves like the Savannah where the sky is covered with orange hues.


Love the beautiful sky at this time of the day here.


Quite opposite to this, the sunsets in Crimson Plains were not too different from the sunrises. Look at the shadows of the tree from this shot. Love it!


We ended our session by watching the sunset close to the river. It was peaceful.


Hope you liked these shots. Let me know which one is your favourite. My favourite is the first shot that you can see in the thumbnail.

Thanks for reading...

Until next shot...

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, theHunter: Call of the Wild.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center