Walk by the River .:. Cleanplanet Action From Hamburg BuzzParty2024

When I was at the #BuzzParty2024 in Hamburg last March, there was a Cleanplanet contest where attendees could create content and be rewarded for cleaning this beautiful beach, but also, upvoted on their posts! Of course, I have completely missed that as I suck... lol... I have a problem with being unable to focus on content creation on a trip, excursion, or vacation. So, during the event, I did take a few photos here and there, but I didn't create posts... When I came back, I was too hyped with the meetups that I had there, and this "photo material" was just accumulating on my laptop...

11.jpg

Something similar is happening on this vacation... Collecting photos and memories, but have no time to sort them and publish them... So, I decided to go step back and share with you this great walk by the river in Hamburg, where we collected rubbish and cleaned the beach! When I was picking up the photos, I realized that I didn't take any photos of cleaning, so you have to believe me that we actually did it... 😂 Luckily, some other people posted about it and showed Hivians in action, so it DID HAPPEN... 😃

01.jpg

02.jpg

My main focus was on the river and friends... As I lived most of my life around the water, firstly on the river, and now at the sea, I can't resist taking photos on the water...

03.jpg

04.jpg

To get to the beach, we had to change two ferries and you can check them out from the inside, and from the outside in the next few photos... Also, you can maybe recognize some of the Hivians from the photos... Speaking of that, let's play a small game.., If you recognize some of them, tag them in the comments and I will upvote your comment with a bigger upvote than usual! To prevent cheating, only those who comment the first will get the upvote... Every UNIQUE mentioned Hivian, will bring additional upvotes...

05.jpg

Huh... Long story short, mention those who you recognize and I will try to reward as many people as possible... 😃 Username and photo where you spotted him/her! HINT: There are at least 9-10 Hivians in these photos... :)

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

Back to the photos... This is probably one of my favorite photos... I took it when we offboarded one ferry and we were waiting for the next one... This place is actually a small island if I remember well!

09.jpg

10.jpg


12.jpg

This was a dock where our ferry left us as we reached our destination...

13.jpg

14.jpg

We took our tools for picking up rubbish and spread them all around the beach... At the beginning, we were in "organized" small teams, but at the end, we were mixed...

15.jpg

Another good photo to spot the Hivians! 😃

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

At the end of the #cleanplanet adventure, we took another ferry back to the city... The weather has changed, but luckily, it didn't rain!

19.jpg


20.jpg

21.jpg

If I remember well, the same day we had the "last dinner"... Some of the Hivians left before it as they had to catch the plane or their ride, but the majority was present in this Portuguese restaurant...

22.jpg

The night was still early... When we finished the dinner, I took this photo, and in the company of a few more Hivians, we hit the next stop, the bar where we spent a few more hours!

Thank you for your time,

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments