This content was muted by Ladies of Hive moderators for not following community guidelines.

The babysitting job..LOL

My sister and brother-in-law got up very early to make breakfast and go to Barquisimeto for a medical consultation; The night before we had talked about the itinerary to follow: my niece Carlimar would get up with them to prepare to go to high school, Ariamna, for her part, would have the day off since her teacher requested a personal leave of absence . They didn't tell me what to cook so I would have to open the fridge, see what was there and “solve”. At approximately 6:00 am I get up to accompany Carlimar, at that moment they are leaving the house and it is still very early so Carli sleeps with me "for a little while" while it is time to go. As you can imagine I had to set two alarms, the last one went off at 6:50 am, we got up and she went to school. Sleep overcame me so I slept with Ariamna again until 9:00 am (privileges that are rarely repeated). I woke up scared for dreaming nonsense hahaha, so I quickly went to the kitchen to make breakfast while Ariamna brushed his teeth. I made arepas with egg and plantain (sorry, I forgot to take the photo), the side for me was coffee and for Ariamna water.

I then send Ariamna to the room to tidy it up, which she reluctantly accepted and on the firm condition that she would then let her watch cartoons (gentlemen, manipulation begins at a very early age hehehehe). I am about to wash the slab, boil water, wash some sheets and curtains, sweep... After "tidying the room and folding the clothes" (according to her) Ariamna reminds me of the happy cartoons and incidentally she wants me to take the mattress out of the living room. She made use of my persuasive tactics and ended up convincing her of another "different" option (here I show you)

Ah, I tell you that while she was watching television, a little friend wanted to keep her company, you can't imagine how loud the screams were when she saw her, I think the poor frog was more scared than she was, hihihi.

At around 12:20pm Carlimar arrives from high school, with a face that I don't even tell you about, I grant her the blessing of sleeping for a while while I cook (ahhh, I forgot to tell you that she and I went to bed that day at 2am doing a high school activity), then I go to the winery to buy some green dressings, I had to go through several because there wasn't much variety. I start to make lunch while I hang up the clothes (the combination is not easy but hey). Fortunately we had pasta with sausages in the fridge from the night before so I dedicated myself to the “chick”, the bananas and the juice. I was late, I confess, so they almost started a fight when I was about to serve the food.

Thank God the food was tasty so I was forgiven for being late. After eating, Ariamna prepares to wash the slab, which she does with indescribable happiness (irony included). Gentlemen, we are teaching her habits so it's time to be firm while the adopt. Look at the photo and draw your own conclusions hahaha

Thank God my sister and her husband arrived at 3:00 pm so the snack was up to them and I was able to resume my activities here at Steemit. By the way, they brought me a passion fruit and a milky one as payment for my day as a babysitter, what do you think?

So far I tell you, hoping that your day has also been blessed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center