A random sample of some special views.

After the heavens opened up with much water, it was dry now and come see the result.
070.JPG

You would never say that it's now winter here in South Africa.

We were in the area and so we decided to pop in to one of our golf courses. There are 4 golf courses in the area, but this one is my favorite. No, I don't play golf, but my game is photography, and the members treat us very well. There is also a restaurant, and the coffee is very nice, it's a real friendly place to visit. In any case, there was a strong wind as usual, and it disturbed the water surfaces in the dam, so I could only get rippled reflections in the water. Like I said in the title, the photos are random, as you will see below.

092.JPG

Below is a flower of the beautiful African Coral tree.
065.JPG

130.JPG

143.JPG

A lucky shot of an egret rising from the dam and flying across a mountain face as a backdrop to the photo.
194.JPG

093.JPG

This beauty below is what we call a Krantz aloe.
091.JPG

And finally, only another landscape.
172.JPG

So, what is in here not to like. I regard them all as wonderful views, simply because they are so easy on the eye. Due to the wind, I only saw a few birds in flight, but I will keep them for another post. Another reason why we like to visit this golf course is that the staff and the players are very relaxed. We have been to some of the Larney golf courses, with very tight rules, and on one occasion at another golf course, I was also accosted for wearing a cap. Imagine that? I told the guy that I was a photographer and not a player, but he was adamant, and so we left the place. Never to go back there again of course.
Such is life.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now