🐍🗡️🛡️ Naga Warrior 🐍🗡️🛡️ | 🛡️ Splinterlands Art Contest Week 296 🐍

The Naga of ΛZMΛRÉ are a brutal and savage people. Many of their ways are perceived as taboo, revolting, and disturbing to outsiders, such as their custom of eating the dead. The Naga Warriors (especially the females) are known for fighting to the absolute, bitter, bloody end. Link

Los naga de ΛZMΛRÉ son un pueblo brutal y salvaje. Muchas de sus costumbres se consideran tabú, repugnantes y perturbadoras para los forasteros, como su costumbre de comerse a los muertos. Los Guerreros Naga (sobre todo las mujeres) son conocidos por luchar hasta el amargo y sangriento final. Link


chibi1.jpg


⬜ 🐍🗡️🛡️ NAGA WARRIOR 🐍🗡️🛡️ | ⬛ FAN ART ⬜

Original JesberChavez

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! To participate in this week's Splinterlands art contest, I wanted to try to make the Naga Warrior character in chibi style, since it's a drawing style that personally has always caught my attention, but I had never tried to practice or do it, so that day finally came.

Hola gente bonita! ¡Espero estén súper bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Para participar en el concurso de arte de Splinterlands de esta semana, quise probar hacer el personaje de Naga Warrior al estilo chibi, ya que es un estilo de dibujo que en lo personal siempre me ha llamado la atención, pero nunca lo había intento practicar o hacer, así que ese día por fin llego.

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started making the sketch of the character and for that I searched a lot of references of chibi drawings on the internet to study a little bit the proportions of how to make characters in that style. Besides that, I also watched a few videos on Youtube where they explained a little how to make or work that particular style and the truth helped me a lot.

Comencé haciendo el boceto del personaje y para ello busque infinidad de referencias de dibujos chibi en internet para estudiar un poco las proporciones de como hacer personajes en ese estilo. Ademas de eso, también me vi unos cuantos vídeos en Youtube en donde explicaban un poco como hacer o trabajar ese estilo en particular y la verdad me ayudo demasiado.

1.jpg2.jpg

To be honest, it didn't take me so much time to structure the whole character and I must say that what I liked the most when I was doing the sketch, was that it wasn't difficult to make the character in full body, which is what in a way calls my attention to do this style of drawing, that can allow me to make the characters in full body without so much complexity and stylizing the characters themselves.

Siendo sincero, no me tomo tanto tiempo estructurar todo el personaje y debo decir que lo que mas me gusto cuando estaba haciendo el boceto, fue que no se me dificulto el hacer el personaje en cuerpo completo, que eso es lo que de cierto modo me llama la atención hacer este estilo de dibujo, que me puede permitir hacer los personaje a cuerpo completo sin tanta complejidad y estilizando los personajes en sí.

3.jpg4.jpg

After I had the sketch done, what I did was to start adding all the base color to the drawing. As I always say, the color palette is taken from the original character, I just adapt the colors and tones a little more grayish and not so saturated. After that, I start adding the shadows in different layers and adjusting each one of them, until I have a decent job with the shadows and with the lights is the same.

Luego que tuve el boceto hecho, lo que hice fue comenzar a agregar todo el color base al dibujo. Como siempre lo digo, la paleta de color la saco del personaje original, solo que adapto los colores y tonos un poco mas grisáceos y no tan saturados. Luego de ello, comienzo a agregar las sombras en capas diferentes y los voy ajustando cada una de ellas, hasta llegar a tener un trabajo decente con las sombras y con la luces es lo mismo.

5.jpg6.jpg

After having the shadows and lights ready, what I do is to start detailing the whole drawing, which is really just adding a few details to the drawing, such as detailing the hair, clothes and other areas of the drawing. I didn't want to detail so much the drawing, because I think that for this style of drawing is not so necessary or at least in the way I want to work it. Finally what I do is to add a line art in some areas of the drawing and I also add some shines in the character and that's all, that would be all.

Después de tener listo el trabajo de sombras y luces, lo que hago es comenzar a detallar todo el dibujo, que la verdad es solo agregar unos cuantos detalles al dibujo, como detallar el cabello, ropa y demás zonas del dibujo. No quise detallar tanto el dibujo, porque creo que para este estilo de dibujo no es tan necesario o al menos en la forma en la que yo lo quiero trabajar. Por ultimo lo que hago es agregar un line art en algunas zonas del dibujo y también agrego algunos brillos en el personaje y listo amigos, eso seria todo.

¡I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ 🐍🗡️🛡️ Naga Warrior 🐍🗡️🛡️ Jesber's Version◽️⬛️


chibi.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

chibi2.jpg


imagen.png

🐍🗡️🛡️ Naga Warrior 🐍🗡️🛡️

Naga Warrior.png

Link

imagen.png

Summary of the Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif


image.png

chibi2.jpg
Thanks for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar en la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center