Late-Nights with the Dozy Catto

Been five months since I wasn't able to go home. I had aimed to go back to my hometown ate least once every month.

I'd spend a fortune for it, by I won't mind shelling out a huge amount just to be home for a while.

In times like this, the pandemic may trigger emotional distress and anxiety. Some may even have encountered a more severe depression.

I don't have those, but I do get down sometimes, I worry about the things I ought to do, but can't due to the pandemic.

Might not be same for everybody, but cats makes me happy.

My little sister would send me photos at home with the cats, each time I see them grow a bit bigger than five months ago.

This was Nemnem's photo tonight, a bit of a sleepyhead. My sister has been complaining that her butt is tired already, but can't stand because this tiny creature is having a comfy time on her lap.

The pretty boi is feeling a bit dozy, snoozy and can't seem to leave my sister's lap.

Nemnem was an adopted kitten, I posted his story few days ago. Such a sweet boy, he likes to play and sleep.

I'm dreaming of cuddles (and scratches) with our house cats already, can't wait for the travel restrictions to ease out, so I can go home already.

#MeowDaddy


PREVIOUS POST
Mini DIY Typewriter
About a year ago, I made a mini typewriter using popsicle sticks.


HiveHealth BETA
Check your performance in Hive, find out your top performing post, and more. TRY IT!


Coin Alerts BETA
Check HIVE exchange rate in your currency. TRY IT!


Curious about Crypto?
Buy and Sell on Coinbase
Get Started


About Me

@oniemaniego is a test engineer, but outside work, he experiments in the kitchen, writes poetry and fiction, paints his heart out, or toils under the hot sun.

Onie Maniego was born in Leyte, PH. He grew up in a rural area with a close-knit community and a simple lifestyle, he is often visiting his father's orchards during summer and weekends, which has a great impact on his works.

Don't forget to vote, comment, and follow me.


Not yet on Hive? Earn while blogging.
Sign Up

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center