CREATIVE-SUNDAY || I SURRENDER BY HILLSONG~ Cover by Oluwadrey


Hello Creative people and lovers of music❤️,
Happy Sunday everyone at the Hive learner Community and music Lover.
png_20240602_153308_0000.png


It's Another Creative Sunday, and for Today's Edition of HL Creative-Sunday I will be presenting a powerful Worship song, Titled: I surrender by Hillsong


This Sunday was very amazing, I was so high in the spirit, it's an amazing time in God's presence in church today, I was so excited to see another beautiful Sunday, the first Sunday in the Month of June. I so much stressed my voice due to shouting out of Joy, My Voice got cracked due to that,
I lead a song in the choir Today, it's titled Ebenezer by Nathaniel bassey, the song was like a Thanksgiving song, showing appreciation of God's help, all the past and present even for the future, he is our stone of help. I intended to present that song for this creative Sunday but I have a change of mind at the time of recording the video.

The song "I surrender" is a song of total surrender to the will of God, a sacrifice and a call to service.
To surrender means to give up your power or will to do something to submit to another person. In this context it means total submission to the will of God, to do all God has commanded us. To present ourselves as a living Sacrifice.


** I surrender Lyrics **


Here I am
Down on my knees again
Surrendering all
Surrendering all

Find me here
Lord as You draw me near
Desperate for You
Desperate for You

I surrender

Drench my soul
As mercy and grace unfold
I hunger and thirst
I hunger and thirst

With arms stretched wide
I know You hear my cry
Speak to me now
Speak to me now

I surrender
I surrender
I wanna know You more
I wanna know You more
[x2]

Like a rushing wind
Jesus breathe within
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a mighty storm
Stir within my soul
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a rushing wind
Jesus breathe within
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a mighty storm
Stir within my soul
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a rushing wind
Jesus breathe within
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Like a mighty storm
Stir within my soul
Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

Lord have Your way
Lord have Your way in me

I surrender
I surrender
I wanna know You more
I wanna know You more
[x2]

SOURCE

I hope you enjoy and have a great Sunday 😘

!
IMG_20230708_143929.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments