Get to know me, I'm @olmo66 / Conózcanme, soy @olmo66 [ENG - ESP]

20210704_161140.jpg

HELLO, HIVE COMMUNITY

This is my presentation in HIVE.

My name is Humberto Olmo, I am 54 years old, I was born in Caracas. Twenty-three years ago I moved with my wife and my first newborn son, Samuel, to Villa de Cura, Aragua State, or "La Villa", as we call this place full of traditions and folklore. There my other two sons, Fabian and then Daniel, were born.

MY CURRENT JOB

I worked in a company called "SOLINTEX" as an office worker for 15 years, I always had the desire to have my own business and a constant search to develop a trade or job that would not only benefit me, but also my family and those around me, so in parallel I had other ventures that I was developing at the same time as my main job. Unfortunately, many of them ended in fraud.

I currently run a family business: packaging and distribution of condiments and spices to grocery and food stores, in addition to other commercial activities.

MY INTERESTS AND PASSIONS

Although I am not a university professional, I take education very seriously, especially education that helps one to live better and function more effectively in the environment in which one lives.

In addition to Spanish, I speak English and express myself in Venezuelan sign language.
In my current family business, I am happy to be able to give work to other people so that they can have some extra income.

I also enjoy music, a hobby that my wife fell in love with, as I play a little guitar.

I have always enjoyed learning in various fields: health, science and technology, music, film, history, economics and finance, the latter being the most interesting, since being the provider of the household, I want to leave a footprint in the future to my children.

WHY AND HOW I CAME TO HIVE

With the situation in my country and the changes that have taken place in the world after the pandemic, I have seriously considered not only diversifying my source of income, but going hand in hand with technology and the new jobs and professions that are emerging. It saddens me to see how people who have had a profession or trade all their lives change drastically and are not able to cope with these changes, even reaching poverty and a low standard of living.

I had heard about this platform for some time, and I had even been on Steemit, but due to personal and economic inconveniences (my computer burned and I lost my passwords) I could not continue. It was with the encouragement and help of my family, especially my wife Nohemí known on Hive as @lunasilver73, that I managed to get seriously into this great community.

WHAT I WANT TO LEARN AND ACHIEVE ON HIVE

I would like to make this platform not only my main source of income, but also the place where I can develop professionally and thus be better prepared for the changes in the working world that are happening now and are about to happen in the near future, with the possibility of helping others to adapt to these changes.

One of the topics I would like to learn about is the world of CRYPTOMONDS and how they affect us, as they will be the currencies of the future.

EN ESPAÑOL

HOLA, COMUNIDAD HIVE

Esta es mi presentación en HIVE.

Mi nombre es Humberto Olmo, tengo 54 años, nací en Caracas. Hace 23 años me mudé con mi esposa y mi primer hijo recién nacido, Samuel, a Villa de Cura, Estado Aragua, o "La Villa", como llamamos a este lugar lleno de tradiciones y folklore. Allí nacieron mis otros dos hijos, Fabián y luego Daniel.

MI TRABAJO ACTUAL

Trabajé en una empresa llamada "SOLINTEX" como oficinista durante 15 años, siempre tuve el deseo de tener mi propio negocio y una búsqueda constante de desarrollar un oficio o trabajo que no sólo me beneficiara a mí, sino también a mi familia y a quienes me rodeaban, por lo que paralelamente tuve otros emprendimientos que fui desarrollando al mismo tiempo que mi trabajo principal. Lamentablemente, muchos de ellos acabaron en fraude.
Actualmente dirijo una empresa familiar: envasado y distribución de condimentos y especias a tiendas de comestibles y alimentación, además de otras actividades comerciales.

MIS INTERESES Y PASIONES

Aunque no soy un profesional universitario, me tomo muy en serio la educación, sobre todo la que ayuda a vivir mejor y a desenvolverse mejor en el entorno en el que se vive.

Además del español, hablo inglés y me expreso en lengua de signos venezolana.

En mi actual negocio familiar, estoy feliz de poder dar trabajo a otras personas para que puedan tener algún ingreso extra.

También disfruto de la música, afición de la que se enamoró mi esposa, ya que toco un poco la guitarra.

Siempre me ha gustado aprender en varios campos: salud, ciencia y tecnología, música, cine, historia, economía y finanzas, siendo este último el más interesante, ya que al ser el proveedor del hogar, quiero dejar una huella en el futuro a mis hijos.

POR QUÉ Y CÓMO LLEGUÉ A HIVE

Con la situación de mi país y los cambios que se han producido en el mundo tras la pandemia, me he planteado seriamente no sólo diversificar mi fuente de ingresos, sino ir de la mano de la tecnología y los nuevos trabajos y profesiones que están surgiendo. Me entristece ver cómo personas que han tenido una profesión u oficio toda su vida cambian drásticamente y no son capaces de afrontar estos cambios, llegando incluso a la pobreza y a un bajo nivel de vida.

Hacía tiempo que había oído hablar de esta plataforma, e incluso había estado en Steemit, pero por inconvenientes personales y económicos (se me quemó el ordenador y perdí las claves) no pude continuar. Fue con el ánimo y la ayuda de mi familia, especialmente de mi esposa Nohemí conocida en Hive como @lunasilver73, que logré meterme seriamente en esta gran comunidad.

LO QUE QUIERO APRENDER Y CONSEGUIR EN HIVE

Me gustaría hacer de esta plataforma no sólo mi principal fuente de ingresos, sino también el lugar donde poder desarrollarme profesionalmente y así estar mejor preparado para los cambios en el mundo laboral que están sucediendo ahora y que están por suceder en un futuro cercano, con la posibilidad de ayudar a otros a adaptarse a estos cambios.

Uno de los temas que me gustaría conocer es el mundo de las CRYPTOMONEDAS y cómo nos afectan, ya que serán las monedas del futuro.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center