Hope takes flight : DIY butterfly card frame

Hey guys, here I'm again with another blog. In everyday life, we all suffer chaos. During some days in my life where everything seems to be falling apart, in the very meantime, there flickers of hope. Hope is something I believe an absolute entity that keeps life advancing. Hope is an absolute companion for the fighters, one who fought for life. Hope makes life bearable and worth living; it holds in it a profound amusement. Hope gives every living being reason to be alive and to excel in life.Today I thought of making something that would remind me to live a little more. I made a beautiful card frame with a cute message.
Here's the final look.

Things required

  • white hard paper
  • black pointer
  • sky blue pointer
  • UHU
  • Glue stick
  • brown color
  • lead pencil
  • newspaper

Procedure
First of all, I took a hard white card and drew a rectangle 8/6 on it. I marked four borders, each comprising of one inch along the four sides. I took a scissors and cut the extra paper from all sides. With the help of scale, I curved the paper where I drew lines to make it easier to fold along the sides.

I took UHU to adhere the outer edge of card paper to the fifth marked line. I repeated the process on the other side and waited for five minutes so it could stick firmly.

I cut a piece of newspaper and tore it roughly from one side and stuck it to the frame.

![](Uploading... IMG_20241016_163601_523.jpg)

After this I sketched a butterfly on other paper and outlined it with black pointer.

I filled the outer part with black color

Then I filled the inside part of the feather with blue color.

This butterfly turned out so cute, I adhered the butterfly to the frame on a newspaper piece.

I took another small piece of paper and wrote a hope on it. Then I colored it brown with the help of a brush and stuck it to the frame.

This is how it finally turned out. I wrapped it in transparent plastic and hung it in my room.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center