June Highlights and July Goals: A Month in Review

Screenshot_20240628-054442.jpg

Welcome to the second half of the year, guys! Wow, time indeed does not wait for anyone. Whether you are meeting your goals or not, the clock will keep ticking. That's how it is naturally designed, and we just have to keep going with the flow and doing our best. This morning, after thinking about the past six months, I wanted to be hard on myself, but on second thought, I realized that being grateful for our little win seems to be the best option!

It's a new month, and today, I have been privileged to discover a new community on hive through InLeo's prompt. Reading through what this community is all about, I feel excited about this adventure. An initiative that encourages taking care of our environment for a better world is a great one. I will be attending to today's prompt, which is about a recap of our last month and what we plan to do differently in this month of July.

The month of June

I stepped into the month of June with a high level of excitement, as it is my birth month. I was diligently following my daily goals and didn't miss writing them down each day and ticking them off as I attended to each of the tasks daily. As I kept working hard, I was giving myself some self-treats in between, unlike me, who usually plan for this after decades, lolz. I was just feeling unusual and going with the flow as my body system positioned itself. My kids, on the other hand, had more holidays than usual, and it was more time to bond and learn new things with them.

It was also the first time I had a series of reflections and found it important to visit two of my old friends residing in the state. Till date, I am ever happy for this movement and the reunion. If you understand the value of having good friends, then you should know what I mean. It was also a month when I overlooked my household budget and went with the flow; however, looking back, I regret not doing the needful. I think I was just too lazy to do things right and decided to let things flow on their own, but then it was a lesson. It was also a month when I highly overworked myself. On the chain, I was keeping up with daily posting and engaging with different communities, as well as curating on DREEMPORT daily with the many challenges I participated in. This didn't stop my offline activities or caring for my home. I did literally beyond my capacity, and currently I have been down and under the weather.

I wouldn't also forget marking my
birthday on June 17th. Before the day, and on the D-day, came lots of exciting and memorable activities.

I also explored the game of chess ♟️, and the experience was nice. I already enrolled to be trained, but that would be like two Saturdays per month. I would see how it goes going forward.

1719076425857.jpg

If I should do things differently in July, then one of them will be to never ignore my health while working hard and pursuing my daily goals. I used to be that person who worked and listened to my body system, but I overlooked it all and am currently paying for it. As much as I wouldn't stop working on my daily goals, I will slow down when there's a need for it, and I plan to remain more organized with different aspects of my life instead of going with the flow, which didn't turn out well for me in the month of June.

#HPUD

We have been experiencing a dip lately. Actually, it was a time I expected the bull run I have been hearing about, and I am patiently waiting to experience it for the first time. I hope to see the market green again soon. When I checked my hivestarts, I saw that I had accumulated 437 HP through my post-reward in the last 30 days. The dip is indeed a perfect time to gain more HP. So today I powered up 15 hives. Slow and steady, I will get there.

Screenshot_20240701-163057.jpg

This is my participation in Clean Planet's Bi-weekly prompt by @nwothini335. I invite @princessbusayo, @george-dee, and @vickoly to come check out the topic and share their thoughts too. Also my participation for the InLeo prompt Day 1

All images are my properties

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments