My digital drawing of Layla | Winx Club // Mi dibujo en digital de layla | Winx club

English version

winx drawing-final1.png

The nice thing about drawing is that you can adapt to almost any style you want to imitate or use as a reference, I like almost everything that has to do with art and drawing so my inspiration for my drawings comes from many sources. Since I was very little I was fascinated by animated series, I remember I loved watching on TV Tom and Jerry, The Pink Panther, The Powerful Girls, among many other shows.

This time, I decided to be inspired by a character that I liked a lot from the Winx Club series, a group of girls with magical powers that are dedicated to go to fairy school and save the world from enemies that threaten it.

winx drawing-final.png

The character I drew is called Layla, she is a fluid fairy. I honestly don't remember much about this character, but I really liked her appearance, so why not recreate her by playing a bit with my drawing style.

I'm not sure if I could consider this drawing as a fanart, what do you think?

Process:

Drawing the sketch was easy and fast, I tried to apply the same body proportions of the original drawing but I wanted to change some things like hairstyle and clothes.

Reference image source


Coloring and outlining the contours was the next step. I used the same colors as the original drawing but once I colored the clothes I liked how the design turned out.


After adding the shadows, integrating the sparkles to the clothes was my favorite part of the whole drawing, I feel it gave a very nice and eye catching look to the drawing.


winx drawing-final.png

But Layla wouldn't be a fairy without a pair of pretty wings. Once I drew them, I colored the background with a light pink color and added a few "magic sparkles", and this was the result. what do you think?

I hope you liked today's post, little by little I will share my work and my experiences, so, see you in a future post.

Take care and keep creating. :))


Sin título-4-03.png


Versión en Español

winx drawing-final1.png

Lo bonito de dibujar es que puedes adaptarte a casi cualquier estilo que quieras imitar o usar de referencia, a mí me gusta casi todo lo que tenga que ver con arte y dibujo así que mi inspiración para mis dibujos viene de muchísimas fuentes. Desde muy pequeña sentí fascinación por las series animadas, recuerdo que me encantaba ver en la televisión Tom y Jerry, La Pantera Rosa, Las Chicas Super Poderosas, entre muchos otros shows más.

En esta ocasión, decidí inspirarme en un personaje que me gustaba mucho de la serie Winx Club, un grupo de chicas con poderes mágicos que se dedican a ir a la escuela de hadas y a salvar el mundo de enemigos que atentan contra él.

winx drawing-final.png

El personaje que dibujé se llama Layla, es un hada de los fluidos. Sinceramente no recuerdo mucho de este personaje, pero me gustó mucho su apariencia, así que porqué no recrearla jugando un poco con mi estilo de dibujo.

No estoy segura de si pudiera considerar este dibujo como un fanart, ¿ustedes qué creen?

Proceso:

Dibujar el boceto fue fácil y rápido, traté de aplicar las mismas proporciones del cuerpo del dibujo original pero quise cambiar algunas cosas como peinado y ropa.

Fuente de la imagen de referencia


Colorear y delinear los contornos fueron el siguiente paso. Usé los mismos colores que el dibujo original pero una vez coloreé la ropa me gustó como iba quedando el diseño.


Después de añadir las sombras, integrar los brillos a la ropa fue mi parte favorita de todo el dibujo, siento que le dio un aspecto muy lindo y llamativo al dibujo.


winx drawing-final.png

Pero Layla no sería un hada sin un par de bonitas alas. Una vez las dibujé, coloreé el fondo con un color rosa claro y añadí unos cuantos "brillos mágicos", y este fue el resultado. ¿Ustedes qué opinan?

Espero que les haya agradado el post de hoy, poco a poco vuelvo a compartir mis trabajos y mis experiencias, así que, nos vemos en un próximo post.

Cuídense y sigan creando. :))

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center