Body art | feline skull // Body art | Cráneo felino

English version

It's been quite a while since I did body art, I even feared that my special skin markers had dried up, but yesterday I discovered that no, they were still almost intact as the first day.

My brother was the model who was kind enough to lend me his arm. It's no secret to anyone how much I love cats, he loves them too, and I think he was the one who gave me his love for felines, so, this design was something we both thought of.

I wouldn't say it was inspired by any of our cats because I feel it wouldn't represent them at all, being the case I would make a more adorable or symbolic design; but this time my brother wanted me to draw him a skull, and in the end I complemented his idea with a cat.

I didn't want to draw a simple cat, I wanted it to be an interesting and attractive design. If you are interested, this was the step by step:

IMG_20220603_200257_993.jpg

The first thing I did was to take an eye pencil and use it to draw the guide lines and the sketch of what my drawing would be.

It's always easier to sketch with this stuff because you can erase it with a little makeup remover in case the drawing isn't coming out so well.


IMG_20220603_200950_239.jpg

Once the sketch was established, I started painting. The base figure is the skull of this kitten, so I used the white marker to fill in the entire area. I had to apply two or three coats, because this marker unfortunately starts to run out of ink.


IMG_20220603_204845_907.jpg

For the fur skin I used purple marker. At first I thought about using black, my brother wanted it this color, but I thought the design would then be very monochromatic and boring, so I ended up choosing this color.


IMG_20220603_205855_031.jpg

I decided to outline the outline of the skull and add some details with an orange marker to make it contrast with the purple color of the background and also, look more fun.


IMG_20220603_210311_019.jpg

I drew a couple of planets to make the drawing more attractive and that's how it turned out.

What I like about this design is that with a little color it makes it look more fun and not too creepy because it is an animal skull.

What do you think?

I hope you liked today's post, see you in the next one.

Keep creating!


Sin título-4-03.png


Versión en Español

Hace bastante tiempo que no hacía body art, incluso temí que mis marcadores especiales para piel se habían secado, pero ayer descubrí que no, seguían casi intactos como el primer día.

Mi hermano fue el modelo que tuvo la amabilidad de prestarme su brazo. Para nadie es un secreto cuanto adoro los gatos, él también los adora, y creo que fue el que me pegó su amor por los felinos, así que, este diseño fue algo que pensamos los dos.

No diría que está inspirado en alguno de nuestros gatos porque siento que no los representaría en nada, siendo el caso haría un diseño más adorable o simbólico; pero esta vez mi hermano quería que le dibujara una calavera, y al final complementé su idea con un gato.

No quería dibujar un simple gato, quería que fuera un diseño interesante y atractivo. Si te interesa, este fue el paso a paso:

IMG_20220603_200257_993.jpg

Lo primero que hice fue tomar un lápiz de ojos y usarlo para trazar las líneas guías y el boceto de lo que sería mi dibujo.

Siempre es más fácil hacer un boceto con este material porque se puede borrar con un poco de desmaquillante en caso que el dibujo no esté quedando tan bien.


IMG_20220603_200950_239.jpg

Una vez establecido el boceto, empecé a pintar. La figura base es la calavera de este gatito, así que usé el marcador blanco para rellenar todo el área. Tuve que aplicar dos o tres capas, porque este marcador lamentablemente empieza a quedarse sin tinta.


IMG_20220603_204845_907.jpg

Para la piel del pelaje usé marcador morado. Al principio pensé en usar negro, mi hermano lo quería de este color, pero pensé que el diseño entonces sería muy monocromático y aburrido, así que terminé escogiendo este color.


IMG_20220603_205855_031.jpg

Decidí delinear el contorno de la calavera y añadir algunos detalles con un marcador de color naranja para que hiciera contraste con el color morado del fondo y además, tuviera una apariencia más divertida.


IMG_20220603_210311_019.jpg

Dibujé un par de planetas para hacer más atractivo el dibujo y fue así como resultó.

Lo que me agrada de este diseño es que con un poco de color lo hace parecer más divertido y no demasiado tétrico por tratarse de una calavera de un animal.

IMG_20220603_210347_958.jpg

¿A ustedes qué les parece?

Espero que les haya gustado el post de hoy, nos vemos en la próxima.

¡Sigan creando!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center