Making the next step. ( 5 SBI shares up for grabs)


Official business


First things first. Last week I posted about curation and engagement, looking to see what people’s thoughts and opinions were. To sweeten the pot I was offering up to 5 SBI shares on my post. True to my word and after receiving some fantastic responses I gave out five shares.

From last week’s post, I have given out three shares in SBI to @mmunited and two shares to @revisesociology. Well done and great answers. Unfortunately some great answers that I would have rewarded weren’t followers of my account as stated in the rules and for that fact missed out on any shares.

A lot of the people were already part of the engagement league and loving it. Most of the people are really looking forward to the new minnow league that is starting up this week including myself. If the redfish power up league is anything to go by then it should be a nice competitive and entertaining league.

@partiko featured heavily in the comments section and it’s easy to see just how popular the app has become in such a short space of time. I admit to using it more and more for its ease of use. @curie seems to be a popular choice for a lot of people to engage with. Their curation trail brings upvotes to very deserving authors and the competitions that they run are getting more popular every week. I’ve gotten involved in a few of them and have to say that they do a great job in bringing quality content to the fore and makes it easier for all of us to appreciate it.

At the end of the day, there are lots of different paths that we can take on the steem blockchain to try and increase our revenue and connect with more people but what all of these have in common is that we need to engage with people more often. Put in the time to find the people with good content and who engage their followers. Take the time to leave a good comment and reply to others and in the long run you will find yourself in a much better place.


Becoming a dolphin on Steemit


I have a very simple goal over the next few months. I want to become a dolphin on Steemit. See, simple. While I have bought some STEEM in the past I won’t be purchasing any more as I have a lot of bills to pay and no money to spare. So what then?

Simple. The plan is to work, post, engage and try to earn as much STEEM as possible through hard work and enthusiasm. I already power up all of my current earnings to SP anyway so that won’t be an issue. I joined the site way back in August 2017 and have learned so much since then. I have found my place on the site and some great people who have helped me along the way.

I want to do this because everything that I have seen in the past year leads me to believe that STEEM will be one of the driving forces in the years to come. I believe that in 5 years time the dolphins will be the same as today’s whales. Think about the amount of STEEM that exists, spread across roughly 1 million accounts.

Look at the fact that 36 accounts hold 60% of that, what will happen when there are 100 million accounts and that’s not even a huge number. At the moment there are roughly 2000 accounts at dolphin level or higher and between them they hold 90% of STEEM. I know that more STEEM is created every day but when you have millions of active accounts across all of the apps claiming them it will be extremely tough to earn any significant number. Obviously there should be an increase in the value of the STEEM token to compensate this but I would still like to be in that top bracket when it does. If the price is $10 dollars or $100, your vote will have a lot to say in any matter.



How to get there?



For the most part I plan to get there through activity. Be as involved as possible and help out where needed. The best way to earn STEEM is by being active and engaging. I mentioned the new minnow power up league by @paulag starting this week which will be a good indicator of progress going forward as well as some healthy competition. There are multiple other leagues that can be joined which I have mentioned in other posts and lots of them offer prizes for the top entries. Find the most interesting people out there. Comment, vote and get involved. The more that you can do this the better off you will be in the long run. If people know who you are and respect your input then more people will want to follow you and see what you have to offer.

As you can tell, I am a huge fan of shares in @steembasicincome and enjoy giving them away as prizes. It is great for a number of reasons. I much rather give out SBI shares as prizes than STEEM itself. I do this because it gets people more involved in the blockchain when they have shares, rather than money that they can just cash out straight away. It provides upvotes which can be hard to come by for a lot of smaller accounts and I just like the concept in general. On the other side, I enter a lot of contests to win some shares myself too. There are lots of contests posted on SBI’s discord during the week and I try to earn at least one or two of those every week. It might not seem like much but when you get an upvote every day for 4c it adds up. Keep it up for a few months and it might get to 10c or even 20c. When I started here I used to get that over about 10 posts.

Just from browsing through the contest tag you will be able to find plenty of competitions to enter. Not all of them offer SBI shares but a lot of them offer prizes of STEEM for the winners. Anybody who can pick up one or two steem a week doing these can add to their SP fairly quickly. For me it’s all about getting involved in what interests me and if you can earn from that even better.


So, for the 5 shares in SBI it is very simple.


First of all this is for people who are following my account only.

Secondly I want to hear from you.


What is your goal on here?

How are you planning to get to the next step?

Have you any good ideas to pick up more STEEM?

What contests have you come across?

Where should we be getting involved?


You don’t need to answer all of these questions, but I’m looking for good and interesting answers around these topics. The prizes go to the best answers as usual and these are just the guidelines. Best of luck and waiting to hear some more brilliance from the users out there.





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now