My Epic Binge-Watching Session

It all started from a video on TikTok. I happen to have some free time on this particular day at work and decided to see what was going on in the world of TikTok. I guess the universe had a different plan for me as I discovered the best series I’ve seen in the past few months. I’m not one to just see a movie review and go on to download it in that moment but surprisingly, I did.

I was at work, with nothing to do and free Wi-Fi. Why not just download this series and give it a try, I thought to myself. If anyone had told me that would be a start to my one week of binging a 5 seasons series I would have denied it. I downloaded all 5 seasons of this series and as soon as I got home from work, I got to it. I’m sure you’re curious which series this is. It’s none other than ‘Orphan Black’. I don’t really know how many people have seen this show as I’ve never heard anyone talk about it before. Even though it was produced some years back, it’s quite a good show. I don’t know what drove me to watch it but I sure loved it. Basically, the whole story line is about how two scientists decided to start human cloning and they succeeded in doing that after so many attempts.

The whole movie started off a bit weird but I later realised along the line that there were more clones of the same person than I thought. The number literally moved from two, to three , to four and to over 60. Whew! But that’s not where it gets juicier. Did you think it was just one species that was cloned? Nope, it was the same species alright but different genders. The donor or should I say the mother of all the clones happed to have both the male and female cells which was a very rare occurrence. So, these female clones, also had their male clones which were their brothers.

Now, these ladies didn’t only have to fight the higher ups, but also their own brothers who have been turned against them. This isn’t a movie review but at this point we might as well consider it as one. Trust me when I tell you this series kept me in bed for a week straight. The good thing is, students were not around so I just had to tell my boss something came up every blessed day of the week till I finished this show. I was running on two hours of sleep, so much sugar in my system and literally little to no food the whole week. I feel a bit ashamed saying this but yeah, that’s what a good movie does to you.

It didn’t end there, I went ahead to call my friend @yahuzah to recommend this show to him. He was shocked to hear me recommending a show to him as I was the same person that won’t even sit for half an hour to watch a movie two years ago. I guess that’s why they say people change. I should have just applied for a Guinness record for the most hours spent binging a show. Maybe and just maybe, hive would have had one of its members being a Guinness record holder. I guess we can give that a try when I discover my next amazing show. So yeah, the longest time I spent binging a show was a whole week. Looking forward to meeting someone who will break my record in the digital community. Caio!


all images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center