Roaring On LPUD And Meeting Financial Obligations


Image Source

My October 2024 LPUD Participation

There are some events that I have made up my mind to always participate in ever since I became intentional about my growth on the Hive blockchain.

One of them takes place on the first day of every month, while the second one takes place mid-month, specifically on the 15th of every month. This post of course talks about my participation in the second one.

Today, being October 15 2024, is another wonderful opportunity participate in the LEO Power Up Day, a day specially dedicated to staking of liquid LEO thereby increasing one's LEO Power.

LPUD has become an event I look forward to, and this means that I actively prepare by ensuring that I have enough LEO tokens to power up.


Before Staking my LEO tokens

For a few months now, I have tried to power up at least 150 $LEO. Some of these tokens are from my rewards, while I perform some swaps to get the rest.

This month's participation brings my LEO Power to a total of 955 LP, and moving my account closer to the status of a 'kitten', lol.

I am happy for my progress so far, and I am determined to remain consistent in the process.

My Comfortable Dream Salary

I would have loved to be able to take advantage of the current price of $LEO to buy some tokens to stake but there are so many financial obligations that demand my attention offline. For instance, tuition and upkeep for my kids in school, feeding and other household expenses.

At the beginning of the year, I made some calculations and concluded that a modest paycheck of about $1000 per week will be okay for me to handle these obligations. But right now, considering how the prices of things have more than tripled in my country, I will peg my comfortable salary at $2000 per week. That would translate to about 3.2M NGN when converted to Nigeria currency.

That may sound like a big amount to my fellow countrymen, but only until they go shopping, hehehe. That's when the reality of inflation makes everyone to see clearly.

To be honest, $2000 is far removed from what can be considered as average salary in my country. The Federal government recently announced that the minimum wage is 70,000 NGN, and that is less than $50 per month. Even though this is a very meagre amount, many organisations cannot even afford that for their employees. Only institutions like banks and oil companies can afford to pay their employees more than that. Also, people in multinational organisations can possibly earn up to that. A really sorry situation, right?

Anyway, it pays to keep hope alive. I hope to be able to earn my dream salary or more than that soon. In the meantime, I will keep making use of every legit opportunity to grow my finances and afford better living conditions for my family.

This is my entry for Day 15 prompt of the #octoberinleo challenge.

First Image is a free-to-use image from pixabay.com. Screenshots were taken from my wallet on inleo.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center