Start a new month together by taking your children to make merit at the temple to receive good fortune for their lives.

Hello all friends.
How are you today? This morning my husband and I made plans to take our two daughters to make merit once a month in Thailand. Why do you go to make merit only once a month? Because on normal days I teach my children to pray before bed. And another thing is that the Thai temple is quite far from my house. So this morning I woke up early to do housework and find food for the children to eat. Today my neighbor had a wedding ceremony at his house. So I took my children to see the bride's love procession in which they would take the license plate number of the groom's car to try and buy lottery tickets. Because according to belief, that is an auspicious number and has luck. Haha. After that, I took the children up to take a shower and prepared to go to the temple. Before we left, at my house it started raining but that was no hindrance. We drove to Target in order to buy things to bring to worship. I chose to buy drinking water and a few snacks according to my means. Because making merit is done voluntarily and according to one's financial means, we do not want ourselves to suffer, therefore we will not receive the merit that we make today. (This is a personal belief.).

As we drove to make love, rain fell along the way. We drove there at almost 2:00 p.m. When we reached the temple area, the parking lot was full of cars of Buddhists who came to pay homage and worship at this temple. The previous day had been Visakha Bucha Day and the temple ceremony had been held but we had not left any tents set up which was good because it was pouring down rain so it provided shelter for the Buddhists. Come to the temple today as well.
When we entered the temple we offered the things we had brought and received blessings from the monks. After that, my sister took the money that had been prepared as coins and dropped it on 10 Buddha statues holding alms bowls. After that, we all went down to worship the four-faced Brahma to complete our today's ceremony. When we got down to the car it was raining hard. And this is 1 of our activities today. Thank you friends for stopping by and reading the article. I wish all of my friends to be happy and receive the merit we have made today together. Thank you for always following and giving good support. See you again in the next article for today.
Goodbye everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments