Travel is more expensive after Pandemic

Hello friends,

I am doing good, and I hope that you are having a good time with your near and dear ones.

I was checking some travel plans on different websites and I generally go on vacation once a year. These vacations are only in India and I have never visited any other country than India. There is a lot to travel and explore in India itself but there are people who like to go abroad to explore different places. It is not needed to say that international travel is way more expensive as compared to domestic travel expenses. Flights are very expensive and many other expenses need to be covered when we travel outside India. I hope that someday I will have that much money which will allow me to go for international travel but in my current scenario, it is not feasible for me.

image.png

source

While I was checking some travel plans on different websites I observed that in the last couple of years, travel prices have increased much more than usual increase. What I am trying to say is that the amount which is increased after the pandemic is very high. In India, the inflation rate is somewhere around 7% but the increase in international and national travel expenses has increased by more than 20% year on year basis. I did some research on the Internet to figure out some rough figures that what has been the regions and what percentage is increased.

The cost of domestic flights has increased by 30-40% from the year before the pandemic (2019). Domestic travel demand is increasing 9% more this year than it did last year. During this time, airfares on India's main air routes have increased by 50–60%.

src

When the lockdown was going on because of the pandemic it was the time when the travel industry was impacted badly. It took about two years for things to come back to a better situation and now the recovery in travel and tourism has been nice. The flight charges are increased along with the hotel accommodation and many other travel expenses and most of these expenses are up by 50-60%.

People who were not able to travel because of the lockdown and certain restrictions in different countries and states are now free to travel wherever they want. Tourism is one of the biggest sources of revenue for many countries. They do not want to lose on the tourism revenue and this is why many countries have already relaxed the regulations and rules they applied for the COVID pandemic.

image.png

source

I know that in India there is no restriction in place in any state now and things are back to normal. Nothing like social distancing exists in the country anymore and in many states where tourism is the mainstream source of revenue for the government they have opened it for all without any conditional restriction. This is like you can go anywhere you want but now you need to pay a bit more on the charges if you do the comparison before COVID whatever it was.

People try to travel a lot even after they know that it is expensive. They just like to travel and people are okay to pay any amount for the vacation or travel they plan so it is expensive some people are not okay but many people are fine with it. My plan is still not confirmed for the travel but I'm hoping that before the end of this year, I will somehow manage to travel. December is not the month when I will travel so I hope that by next month I will travel to some place in India and this is going to be my annual vacation.

Thank you
Peace @mukund123

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center