The Road and its Rain

IMG_20221026_103840.jpg

Many things are going to happen on the road. Either it gives joy or a lonely feeling. We can not escape from it since no matter what we do, if there is a positive there is always a negative. However, if we have an open heart willing to accept pain; If we have a brighter mind that will understand we will not live in despair by those things.

IMG_20221026_104011.jpg

Wait, you can take a pause or stop in the road of course as long as it's on the side lane. Wednesday is #wednesdaywalk tagged by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng. It's perfect if you're still wondering what kind of content to post. Bring your phone or camera while taking your walk. It's fun to have a walk and capture the things or views you'd like along, right? Though it's a bit late for Wednesday's post because I was not feeling good yesterday.

IMG_20221026_070231.jpg

IMG_20221026_070437.jpg

It was a rainy day yesterday, in fact, it's already been 2 days since the rain never stopped pouring. There was a typhoon somewhere in the Philippines and that's the reason why. I found the road provided a sad vibe. Obviously, it should be because it's raining, no one wants to get soaked in the coolness.

IMG_20221026_103616.jpg

It's not always a bad thing when it rains. We are all aware that sometimes we need it, not just for the plants but for all of us. It's like taking a break from everything that has been going on lately. Like we don't need to be ordered to stop but we just need to stop because it should be. That's why to be thankful for the rain even though sometimes it's a bit annoying.

IMG_20221026_103927.jpg

Oops, I forgot to tell my story yesterday with the nonstop rain. I was on the national road, searching for food to eat, to be specific, fish food. It's hard to find them going inside our small village when it rains because of the low amount of fish to sell.

IMG_20221026_103803.jpg

I waited on the road and while waiting I was taking shots of the vehicles that passed. The rain ruined the shots, it stopped the good quality. The surrounding was not bright so obviously, the resulting image will be different.

IMG_20221026_103738.jpg

Even so, the captured image of the rice fields was nice I think. It was nice to have a farther and wider view. It helps someone to feel released from things.

IMG_20221026_070259.jpg

Well, I don't hate the rain but it's not fun to have rain all the time. The road will not be joyful and will not be crowded. I need the people walking in the road because I have a small store, you know what I'm talking about.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center