Showcase Sunday: How to build a 3D Corridor in only 1,145,430,432 Easy Steps!

yvzpi9cob6.jpg

For today's #showcase-sunday post(which I've fallen off of for a few weeks), I'll be going through the creation of this 3D Corridor. Back in the day I made this and recorded I think the entire process which I then shared in multiple posts on the blockchain that shall not be named.

Screenshot_2.png

Screenshot_1.png

part2.png

Screenshot_3.png

part3.png

Screenshot_4.png

In terms of software, I used Autodesk Maya for the modeling, Cinema 4D and Octane for the lighting, texturing and shading. All of the textures are procedurally built inside Octane I think, maybe used some generic roughness maps. I think the whole thing took a little over 8 hours. Enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now