Wednesday Walk in my yard.

Out for a 'walk' around my yard and there are signs of autumn everywhere!

I love this ornamental grass that I planted several years ago at the edge of the lawn. It turns this lovely yellow color in the fall and provides interest for much of the winter, until the snow gets deep and flattens it to the ground.

I need to find someone to chop off this poison ivy vine at ground level. The red leaves are beautiful this time of year, but many people react in terrible blisters if they brush against the leaves, and it is best to eradicate it from the woods.


Seeing all these leaves in the bird bath is a reminder to empty the water before it begins freezing and put it in the garage for the winter.

The lovely white hydrangea blossoms that grow near the front door all summer have turned brown.

Shadows on the deck captured my attention. Most of the tender potted plants that I wanted to save were all brought into the house yesterdayfor the winter. Finding places near windows where they will receive enough sun is always challenging.

Looking up river in the early morning light. I love how the hill reflects in the water.


And looking down river into the sun clearly shows the morning mist hanging over the water.

And anytime you take outdoor photos always remember to look up!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center