I want to share this beautiful tutorial on how to cut mermaid sket cut together train at the back

Hello creative hiver

How are we doing today i hope we are all doing fine and how was our night rest , today i will like to share this beautiful tutorial on how to cut a mermaid sket with train at the back although the train is cut together i try it for the first time and it came out beautiful and unique it a dinner gown I’m working on but I firstly work on the sket part .

Cutting step


I firstly cut the front part and it has a slit , I measure 8 “ for the hip line then 19” for the kneel length after that I measure the horizontal measurement which is the waistline 9” then the hip measurement is 12” with sewing allowance after that I measure 18 “ unfold for the down part of the gown then I slit the gown by measuring 4” from the center down to the kneel length , then i open it up by 1” from the both side .

After cutting the front part i place it on the fabric to cut the back part i folded the zipper allowance then i added 10” extension for the train and it came out beautiful .

The front and the back view of the sket came out beautiful .


I hope this tutorial is helpful and i hope i try because this is my First time I’m sewing a mermaid sket i will be sharing the full dress in my next post .

Thank you all for reading my post i will appreciate your lovely comment and support ❤️❤️❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center