DIY on how I made this beautiful gown with close slit to attend a friend wedding .

Hello creative hiver,

How are we doing and our families how was our weekend I hope we are all doing fine I’m happy to be in this community this morning my phone has been bad for two weeks now that is the reason why have not be able to drop my post for a while now .

Saturday are for wedding mostly in Africa so I made something unique for my self and my daughter .So I’m here to share this beautiful style I made is A shape free gown that have slit at the front with open back and it long sleeve .
I will be sharing the cutting process and the sewing step of this beautiful tutorial .

CUTTING STEP


Firstly I fold my fabric into four then I measure 40” for the sket part then the hip is 12” folded + sewing allowance then I measure 10” for the waistline, the slit length is 18” from the waistline .


After cutting the sket part I folded my fabric into four again the I measure 16” which is the half length then I took out 5” from the half length has the shoulder is joining the half length then I measure 4” from the center then create a curve for the breast curve , then I place the front on the fabric to get the back . After cutting both the upper bodice and the sket part 🧵I folded material to cut out the sleeve .

I measure 20” for the sleeve length the 6” for the width then I measure 6” for the flare to join the sleeve after cutting I took them to my sewing machine to 🪡 sew 🧵


Sewing step

Finishing



The gown was beautiful made by me i hope you all like it , i will appreciate your lovely comments on this dress and your friendly support .

Thank you all for reading my post stay blessed for my next post ….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center