DIY on how I made this beautiful dinner gown for my customer

Good day my beautiful and creative hiver how are you all doing and how is your weekend , mine was fine im happy to be here this morning to share the full dress tutorial on the A shape sket with train at the back I share in my previous post i promise to show you all the full dress. So today i will show you all how to cut and sew the upper body to join with the sket .

Cutting step

I folded the material into 4” then I measure the half length to be 16” then the burst measurement is 11” + allowance then the waistline is 9” after cutting the front bodice i then place the fromt piece on the material and cut anothwr one for the back


After cutting the both side , front and back then i cut out the sleeve before joining the materials together with the sket part I post last time.

Sewing step

I join the front with breast pad then sew the back because it has a loophole at the back and came out beautiful unique because i make sure i iron it at every stage of sewing . After sewing i gum the trimmer’s and this sliver look good on the fabric .



Finishing

I took my time to make this dinner gown and it came out perfectly well i hope my customer will like it after wearing it .


I hope you all like this tutorial please i will appreciate your lovely comment and support on this dinner gown i hope my customer will like it 🧐😃😍

Stay blessed for my next post and i wish you all a blessed week ahead🙏🏻🙏🏻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center