Collage | University colors – Colores universitarios

MelancoliaUniver3.png

* * *

Hello Hivers

Greetings lovers of collage and digital visual arts. Today I found myself nostalgic for my university world. I spent the day thinking about various activities in which I have participated working in the cultural area. Really, the pandemic has changed our lives and routines.

I had started this digital work but with another idea. I had it almost finished and I undid more than half of what I had done. In the midst of my melancholy and with university photographs, which I still have, I have finished this digital art that I hope will be to everyone's liking.

Some, those who know me, will recognize the colors of university murals.

Others will discover my heart camouflaged among the dancers.

The truth is that the pandemic has also allowed me to explore the techniques and concepts of collage much more, and that excites me. I think I've made a lot of progress, although I lack a little bit of courage.

I hope you like my work. My first artwork in September. Enjoy!

Hola Hivers

Saludos amantes del collage y de las artes visuales digitales. Hoy me descubrí nostálgica de mi mundo universitario. He pasado el día pensando en varias actividades en que participé trabajando en área cultural. De verdad, que la pandemia nos ha cambiado la vida y las rutinas.

Yo había empezado este trabajo digital pero con otra idea. Lo tenía casi terminado y deshice más de la mitad de lo hecho. En medio de mi melancolía y con fotografías universitarias, que aún conservo, he terminado este arte digital que espero sea del agrado de todos.

Algunos, los que me conocen, reconocerán los colores de murales universitarios.

Otros descubrirán mi corazón camuflajeado entre los bailarines.

Lo cierto es que la pandemia también me ha permitido explorar mucho más las técnicas y conceptos del collage, y eso me emociona. Pienso que he avanzado bastante aunque me falta una pizca de osadía.

Espero que les guste mi trabajo. Este es mi primer arte en el mes de septiembre. ¡Disfruten!

* * *



Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.
Gracias por su apreciación y apoyo para este trabajo artístico

Welcome your comments - Bienvenidos sus comentarios
Infinite greetings! – ¡Saludos Infinitos!

Digitalart/Collage @marcybetancourt
© Sep 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now