1000 Km maintenance of my Bera Milan Motorcycle

Greetings, dear friends of Hive Motors! I'm excited to be in this community for the first time, and what better way to start than sharing my experience with the first preventive maintenance of my Bera Milan bike at 1000 km.

A couple of months ago I acquired this bike. I was looking for a vehicle that would not only help me meet my work commitments, but also serve me to enjoy rides. Among all the available options, I decided on the Bera Milan. It is a compact bike, with a 150cc engine, perfect for being my first two-wheeler. It also has a fuel efficiency of 2.9 liters of gasoline per 100 kilometers, which was crucial in my decision considering the constant problems with gasoline supply in the country.

So far, the bike has responded wonderfully. I did the first oil change at 500 kilometers, although I couldn't document it since it was at the dealership and I didn't have access to the shop. But when the bike reached 1000 kilometers, I decided to do a preventive maintenance at a trusted workshop.

What does this maintenance include? The maintenance I did on the Bera Milan included the following: Oil change, Brake check, Carburetor system cleaning, Spark plug change, Electrical system check, General bike wash.

For the oil change, I wanted to make sure I used a quality product, so I asked the mechanic for advice. He recommended Motul oil, a highly rated brand, which convinced me immediately.

I also decided to change the spark plug. Here in Venezuela, Chinese brands abound, but at the parts store they recommended one that, according to them, was the most reliable. So I opted for that one.

While cleaning the fuel filter, I was surprised to see some drops of gasoline mixed with water. The mechanic explained to me that this is quite common due to the poor quality of the fuel we currently use, but fortunately the filter takes care of preventing it from reaching the engine.

Overall, the maintenance was fairly quick, as the bike is still practically new. However, it is essential to perform these periodic checks to ensure its proper functioning. The mechanic recommended me to do the next oil change at 2500 kilometers, that is, in 1500 km. To top it all off, the bike received a complete wash and was shinier than ever.

That was my experience with the first maintenance of my Bera Milan. Now I look forward to your comments and recommendations, as I am quite a novice in the world of motorcycles! Thanks so much for stopping by my post, and see you next time.

Resources Used
Camera: Tecno Spark Pro 10
Translator: Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now