CREATING WEARABLES FOR A CHARACTER - MY MOST STRESSFUL JOB

I have created clothes and accessories for characters before, but they were HIGHLY stylized and relatively easy. It was my first time creating Semi-realistic clothes and the concept sketch already had me scared!

IMG-20220124-WA0002.jpg

To be honest the worst part about this gig was the client and the number of tweaks he needed me to put in before he was eventually satisfied and he always replied a whole day after I gave an update which made progress the slowest thing in the world

From removing the head and neck adornments

Screenshot (55).png

To replacing the ropes around his wrists and ankles with leather then Iron armor

Screenshot (64).png

Screenshot (62).png

After an exhuasting amount of tweaking (where the client even told me he wanted it to look more streamlined like a superhero outfit), we finally came to a final version, and this is the render below

BAKA_RENDER.png

Hmm... Looks good if you asked me, but the response i received was that it wasn't what they "Visualized".
OF COURSE IT WASN'T IT'S WAYS OFF FROM THE ORIGINAL CONCEPT!!!!
Long story short, I only got paid a percentage of the original agreement and I'm only taking Jobs through Upwork now
Thank you for reading🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now