Ulog #77: My Father's Simple Birthday Celebration

I was busy the whole day yesterday, that's why I haven't written my #ulogs. Me and my daughter goes early to my parent's house. I need to visit my father to see his condition and at the same time we are going to celebrate his birthday. We choose to celebrate it on weekends because we are not busy on that day. My siblings will be there because they don't have class on Saturday.

image

We leave home early for us to be at my parent's house early. Because we will be going home in the afternoon that day. My son was left to my husband, I choose to bring my daughter because my son is not feeling well that day and it is also the reason why I need to be back home in the afternoon. I will be more worried when I am not beside my kids when they are sick.

image

image

After lunch, we prepare a simple celebration. We cook foods and my brothers help me with it. This is the first time that my father will be present for his own birthday celebration, lol. The past years, my father won't be able to celebrate with us because sometimes he is not there. I think he is not fond of celebrating his birthday. And now, I am thankful that we are able to celebrate his birthday with him, even though we are not complete because my mother and sister are not there. But atleast we are happy to celebrate it with our father.

image

image

I also see that my father is really happy to celebrate with us. It is the first time I saw him blow his birthday cake with us. Every year we are buying him a cake, but he doesn't even blow the candle in it because he is not there. His presence is really important for us. I am really hoping that he gets well soonest and hoping that God would give him more birthdays to come with us. The celebration went well. His friends also attend his birthday celebration.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Photos are mine.

Evony
@lynamystica
August 5, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

image

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now