Paintings, Stories And Achievement!

Pleasant greetings art lovers, welcome to my blog. For this CCC'S Street Art Contest #218, I'll be showing you some of the beautiful photos I captured few days ago at a popular flyover located in my city, Aba, Nigeria.

It's been a long time I wanted to take snapshots of these paintings but haven't had the opportunity, but finally I did over the weekend, Saturday precisely. I was coming back from a trip and the driver of the vehicle I boarded, instead of taking us right down to the main park as supposed, decided to drop us right under the flyover without any apologies whatsoever. That's how most of them behave. I was angry though, but seeing these paintings that I've been wishing for a time to capture dissipated the anger. That's sort of blessing in disguise, hehehe.

Before I share the photos, just know that I'm just an amateur photographer and the paintings too, aren't so captivating. Also you'll notice iron barricades in some of the photos, it's actually because the location of the paintings were barricaded to prevent them from being destroyed or mutilated. Now here they are;

A painting of the Flyover itself


Next is a painting of a tricycle and motorcycle with an inscription;

Ole Way?

"Ole Way" is a popular slang in my city meaning

"*What's up?", "How are things going?", or "How are you doing?" and so on.
Tricycle or "Keke Napep" like we call it here is the major means of public transportation within the city, while Motorcycle plies in some rural areas


Odogwu

Isn't this beautiful? "Odogwu" is not only used to describe the strength and flex of a man. Any man called "Odogwu" is truly "a man in all standards". Some women actually call their men by that name. Not only that, men of affluence, men of timber and caliber and the wealthy ones too are also called the name as a mark of respect or praise.


Aba is the home of fashion and designing, and craft work. Here you'll get beautifully designed wears of any style plus high quality leather footwears - shoes, slippers, boots including bags of all types.


An artisan and a market woman at their duty post, working hard to make a living.
The gen-z says it's "work smart". Well, I think even when you're working smart, you're invariably working hard too, don't you think?.


These are titled men exchanging greetings in the traditional way. You can see how they're dressed, that's a typical attire of titled men.


A painting of women doing what they know how best to do - dancing.

See how the beads on their waists are moving in sync with their steps, how I love these traditional dances!.


Now this painting reminds us of both the divine law and social responsibility - "Be your brother's keeper". I hope you are keeping to it.


The effect of drug abuse is destructive to one's physical and mental health that's why this painting is a call for us to desist from doing so.


Health is the greatest wealth anyone can have because it is only when one is healthy that they'll think of how to build wealth. So this painting is a clear reminder for us to take care of our health always.


Finally, a call for all men to embrace peace and let it rule.

That's all the photos I've got to share with you today. I hope you like them.

To My Leo Power Up Participation

For those who may not know, Leo power up day happens every 15th day of the month. On this day, every members or rather user of the Inleo community are expected to power up or stake at least 50 or 150 Leo tokens as a show of support for the community's growth. Each participant actually stands a chance of winning prizes in form of Leo delegations.

That being said, let me officially announce that I've finally achieved my 2024 Leo goal of reaching 10k LP after staking 466.342 Leo for this month's, October #lpud. And coincidentally it's on the 10th month of the year, so that's a 10/10, lol. 😅.

Reaching this milestone wasn't easy but just like anyone determined to achieve their set goals, I stuck to the plans, and never missed any #lpud in all these months. Am I glad, of course, very much, and excited too.

Now the next goal is 15k LP, which I hope to reach by second quarter of 2025.

Finally, here's me wishing you, happy #lpud. and hearty congratulations to me!

I appreciate your time here, please do visit again.



Still the #threadsaddict 😂



Author's Photos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center