Birthdays Are Worth Celebrating πŸŽ‰

Hello everyone, it's the first Sunday in April and here's wishing everyone a happy Sunday.

I'm a bit excited became today is a special day for the two wonderful people in my family. Can you guess who they are or should I just go ahead and tell?, hehehe. Okay I will tell but promise to join me in celebrating them. Pinky promise?, lol

The #aprilinleo topic for today has something relating to family although it's focused on family business but I will be sharing something different from that.

So back to the gist, hehehe. The two wonderful people I mentioned earlier are my lovely golden mother and elder sister and you know what, today is their birthday πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ. Yes it's a double birthday celebration in my family today, 7th April.

You know one's birthday is a beautiful, joyful and happy day and we all love to celebrate our birth dates. I love it too, hehehe.


So when I woke up this morning and after saying my prayer, I put a call across to mom to sang birthday song to her after which I said words of prayer for her. She was so overjoyed because I was the first to call her and was just dancing and laughing over the phone.

Immediately I dropped off the phone with her, I also called my elder sister and equally did same for her.

I was glad to call them up early to warm up their big day. I'm lucky and blessed to have these two amazing women in my life, they are just incredible.


Mom is the best mother anyone could ever have. loving, caring, compassionate, accommodating and a giver. She can give out the last cup of garri in the house and she treats anyone that comes to her as her own child. Little wonder she's called Nne anyα»‹ by her numerous unbililogical children, lol.


If you think that because mom is loving she doesn't know how to punish one, you're wrong. She's a strict disciplinarian who doesn't waste time in giving one a brain resetting flog when they misbehave. The look on her face and eyes is enough warning for you to behave. That I know how to cook very well today is because I learnt from mom, the best cook. You can't eat any food prepared by her and not ask for more, definitely not neither will visit and not have something to eat no matter how little, no way. She always makes provision for extra in case someone comes visiting.


And my sister, oh my. If you have someone just like her in your family, you are the most fortunate and blessed person in the world. I kid you not. It's as if mom transferred a double portion of her characteristics to her.

A public health worker by profession who is passionate about her job and will go to the extent of displeasing herself to make sure those under her are comfortable. She's a super mom to her children and a virtuous wife to her beloved husband. Talk of someone who stands in the gap in prayers for an extended family, she's the one. She bears the burdens of others offer them in supplication to God.


I have so much to write about them but I better stop here and concentrate on their day.
So today I attended the local station where my parents worship and after mass I sought the priest to say a special prayer for mom which he gladly obliged.

After prayer, everyone around sang the birthday song was song and celebrated her.



**'


More photos

With her young grandchildren

The Golden P's



With MuaπŸ˜…


At home one of her elder grandsons and the friend surprised her with a birthday cake. .


My big sis was not left out as she also got celebrated by her husband and family members.




Now you see the reasons for my happiness 😍.
I'm just glad that they were celebrated and it all ended well. Now I just feel like having my own birthday, lol.

Here's wishing mom and big sis a very joyful happy birthday. Praying that they continue to be in health of mind and body to enjoy all the goodness of the Lord, Amen.



Image 1 edited on Canve
Other Images are Mine

Still the #threadsaddict πŸ˜‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center