New amigurumi to the animal collection - Today the fox! [ENG-ESP] Nuevo amigurumi a la colección de animales - Hoy el zorro!

1.jpg

Good Monday, friends and friends of the needles! I hope you are having a great day, I come to show you today a new amigurumi crochet I made for this relaunch of my venture.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen lunes, amigos y amigas de las agujas! Espero que estén teniendo un gran día, yo vengo a mostrarles hoy un nuevo amigurumi a crochet que hice para este relanzamiento de mi emprendimiento.

2.jpg3.jpg

First I tell you that I dared to try several patterns of long-legged friends, although I like to knit a variety of dolls, sizes, or shapes, to find one that is customizable, that if you change the ears or a stitch, it gives a different touch. That is why this challenge is also charming as a knitter and not only to undertake with a specific style. Even if I mutate later, I already know this, because I like many different things and different fabrics.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Primero contarles que me atreví a probar varios patrones de amigos de patas largas, si bien me gusta tejer variedad de muñecos, tamaños, o formas, encontrar una que es customizable, que si cambias las orejas o un punto, ya le da un toque distinto. Por eso es que este desafío también es encantador como tejedora y no solo para emprender con un estilo puntual. Aunque luego mutara, esto ya lo sé, pues me gustan muchas cosas y tejidos distintos.

4.jpg5.jpg

Then, to my surprise, this beautiful fox was a little bit bigger than the bear, and they are supposed to be the same size, it could be that I knitted looser, since the needle I used is the same, anyway I like both of them very much. Also, the bear doesn't have a significant tail, they are small stitches making a little circle, but the fox has a big and prominent tail, I love this detail because it gives him the sense, besides the red color, the combination with white in his tail makes him look super elegant.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Después y para mi sorpresa, que este bello zorro quedó un poquito más grande que el oso, y se supone que tienen el mismo tamaño, será que teji más suelto, ya que la aguja que use es la misma, de todos modos me gustan mucho ambos. Además, el oso no lleva una cola significativa, son pequeños puntos haciendo un circulito, pero el zorro lleva una gran y prominente cola, este detalle me encanta ya que le da el sentido, además del color rojo, la combinación con blanco en su cola y lo hace ver súper elegante.

6.jpg7.jpg

One of my favorite animals is the fox, so this project got a little extra love. It's goal is clear, to be sold, but whenever I fall in love with a project I think I would also want to make one to keep. Who knows, today I'm focused on growing the stock but I might also catch myself one day wanting to increase my collection and make one for myself.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Uno de mis animales favoritos es el zorro, por lo que este proyecto tuvo un poco de amor extra. Su objetivo es claro, ser vendido, pero siempre que me enamoro de un proyecto pienso que también querría hacer uno para quedarmelo. Quien sabe, hoy estoy enfocada en hacer crecer el stock pero también puede ser que me atrape un día queriendo aumentar mi colección y me haga uno para mi.

8.jpg9.jpg

Another challenge to tell you, is that the most uncomfortable part of knitting is the second leg, being started from the head, the torso part, the change of color for the shirt, it is uncomfortable to make the change, but the first leg is easier, it is knitted in a straightforward way. But when placing the stuffing and having to continue with the second leg it becomes a little uncomfortable to turn around and have to move that whole leg. Anyway it's not impossible, I'm just thinking if there will be a better way to do it, maybe trying to do both at the same time is a good option.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Otro desafío que contarles, es que la parte más incómoda de tejer es la segunda pierna, al ser comenzados desde la cabeza, la parte del torso, el cambio de color para la remera, es incómodo de hacer el cambio, pero la primer pierna es más sencilla, se teje de manera directa. Pero al colocar el relleno y tener que continuar con la segunda pierna se vuelve un poco incómodo al dar la vuelta y tener que mover esa pierna completa. De todos modos no es imposible, sólo pienso si habrá una mejor manera de hacerlo, quizás probar hacer ambas a la vez sea una buena opción.

10.jpg11.jpg

I say goodbye with several photos of both, tell you that I learned to make the speckled stitch or pineapple just for this pattern, I had always found it difficult and the use they give it here to simulate the big toe of the hand, I thought it was great. That's why I wanted to learn it, but I also recognize that it will not always be necessary, it is also the touch of the creator of the pattern.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me despido con varias fotos de ambos, decirles que aprendí a hacer el punto mota o piña solo para este patrón, siempre me había parecido difícil y el uso que le dan aquí para que simule ser el dedo gordo de la mano, me pareció genial. Por eso quise aprenderlo, pero también reconozco que no siempre será necesario, es también el toque de la creadora del patrón.

12.jpg13.jpg

I was so pleased that I started another one, this time it will be a kitten (or kitty) that I hope to add soon to this collection of long-legged friends. I think that the photos I can imagine to advertise these friends are pretty funny ideas, but then we will have to see if they can be put into action and if they look good, or if it is better to take pictures of them separately. Anyway, I hope you like it and have enjoyed this publication. Greetings to the whole community!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Resulté tan conforme que comencé otro, esta vez será un gatito (o gatita) que espero sumar pronto a esta colección de amigos patas largas. Creo que las fotos que puedo imaginar para hacer publicidad de estos amigos son ideas bastante divertidas, aunque luego habrá que ver si son posibles de llevar a la acción y si se lucen, o si es mejor tomarles fotos por separado. En fin, ya encarada en este desafío, espero que les guste y hayan disfrutado esta publicación. Saludos a toda la comunidad!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center