Why Don't We Live Normally?

img_8778.jpg
img_8754.jpg
This evening, I rode to Mutiara Gading, Bekasi. It is about 15 minutes from my house. I felt excited about seeing the life in the evening. Everything looked normal. There were many food street vendors. They were busy with their customers.
Hundreds of riders passed by. I thought they were going home from their workplace.
img_8761.jpg
There were also night amusement games, or pasar malam. Children played some games. Some of them rode horses. Life was fun. How about covi--d. Though most people still wore masks , they did not pay more attention to social distance.
img_8773.jpg
They rode in a cart dragged by a horse. More people enjoyed the normal life. Economic activity has begun to grow. Small street food vendors will earn more income from the crowd.
img_8770.jpg
Look at the picture. How is the crowd in the amusement park? There are some horses , riders, street sellers, and game counters.
img_8775.jpg
A kid was enjoying horseback riding. My kids used to ride on horseback in Mutiara Gading when they were under 7 years old. I used to pay 10,000 IDR or $0.7 for a ride. I am not sure how much they charge for a ride.
img_8778.jpg
Some kids rode on a dragon boat game. They shouted and cried loudly. I thought it was a good game to stimulate a kid's adrenaline.
img_8780.jpg

The merry-go-round looked empty. I thought it was still too early. People usually go out at 7 p.m. to the amusement park.
Life is normal. They do not want to be limited by covi--d rules. All people are healthy. I think the situation is the same in all areas of Indonesia. Mask mandates are only in schools, offices, train stations, and other public places and government offices. On the ground, people want to live normally.

img_8781.jpg

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment