April fools day brought laughter and surprises.

It's the first day of the month and I wish everyone a beautiful month. I am excited to be participating again in this month's Inleo prompt and I want to appreciate the Inleo team for their great work.

Today being the first day of April, there will be a lot of pranks happening out there just to celebrate the April Fools Day and for the first time, I am wondering what the story behind the April Fool tradition is.

I have been pranked on the first of April I have also pranked people as well but I don't go to the extreme, especially with my parents and the only time I did an expensive prank was when I tried teaching my friend a lesson. She loved taking private pictures of herself which doesn't make any sense and after pranking her that the pictures had leaked in class, she stopped. It was really a messy prank but I got what I wanted in the end.


Unsplash

My biggest April Fool prank happened in 200 level while in the University and I almost died before discovering that it was just an April Fool prank. My roommates went to school ahead of me that day and I was really tired because of cramps. I doubted if I would go to school since I had just one lecture but my tiredness vanished when I got a notification from a friend that our examination results had been pasted.

I jumped out of bed to take my bath for probably the third time that morning because I was running temperature.

Immediately I returned to the room, I admitted that I couldn't make it to school so I told my roommate to help me snap pictures on the board so that I could check but she promised to help me check the result and copy it out instead of snapping pictures.

I couldn't thank her enough because it was surely going to be stressful and I would have done the same thing for her. A few hours later, I started receiving messages from her and they were my scores from different courses. I was blushing as I checked the scores one after the other and wasn't expecting anything less because I always prepared very well for the examination.

The messages were pouring in so after checking everything, I discovered that one of the courses wasn't there so I asked and she just went silent. I called her and she started stammering.

"What happened?" I asked.

"You didn't pass it, babe," She replied.

I started shivering immediately and didn't know where tears started pouring from my eyes.

"How? That's the exam I was too sure about," I replied.

"Sorry dear, you can cover up your GPA. I trust you," She replied.

I calculated my GPA immediately and felt sad, it was completely the opposite of what I expected. I tried getting the results out of my head but it was difficult and coupled with the cramps, it was really bad.

I was lost in thought when suddenly, I got my friend's message again.

"Babe, I got you. April fool," She said and I started smiling despite being curious.

"You are not serious, please tell me what I really got. Please," I replied.

"83! You got the highest score in the class," She replied.

I screamed with so much joy and started crying again.

"You are wicked friend, thanks for the prank anyway. You are the best," I replied and ended the conversation.

I felt really happy and getting to know my score lifted my mood. That prank made my day and I feel really good for the rest of the day.


It's the beginning of the Aprilinleo task, don't miss out this month.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center