Brawl Report 17, Giveaway of the Duel between Water and Fire

image.png

I thought this would be a bad brawl for me, but if I go 50-50 on a bad brawl, I am okay with that, also due to the merits that we won as a guild, I was able to open another gladius pack, so awesome!

This is going to be the giveaway for the week the opposites of Water and Fire, my last giveaway had 79 upvotes, if we can get to 90 I will increase the reward for it. Here is the deal, we begin with the Venari Heatsmith and the Pelacor bandit, but if I get 90 Upvotes I will change it to the Exploding Rats or the Venari Wavesmith!



Rules:
• Leave a comment with your username, that consists of your choice, Water or Fire.
• No repost, upvote or tips, !PIZZA, !BEER, !WINE, !LOL, etc. required, but if you want to I will be appreciative!
• When this post pays out, a winner will be decided by random name picker (https://filoz.info/picker/)
• Winner will need to comment within 48 hours on the winning post, I want to make sure it is going to someone alive! No response, no winnings, but I want to send it out, the prize will roll over to my next brawl report.


As I post this SPS is currently trending at $0.117, a full cent increase, but I still think it will go up once they announce the land in the game, not to mention SPS being listed on Crypto.com. I still think it is a good time to buy, speaking of that, there are 904,317 packs to go until the next airdrop, a legendary summoner! It is crazy that it dropped 50k in one day with end of season, I still have yet to find one of those packs in my daily quests or EOS, but I feel it coming!


Starting out with the guild, we began this brawl starting at 196, still a great rank, additionally, it was a full fill on the fray, awesome job Pizza 3!
Bronze Chaos Legion only is doing well for me, this time I will stick around with 8 fights.


Battle #1 (Link)
So we are kicking this fray off with a trip to the enemy’s arena that consists of 46 mana, enrage, and no armor. I decided to go earth, using Grund up front should help with that double attack and enrage. The misses in this fight killed me when going against death, too many misses.

image.png


Battle #2 (Link)
This one is in the home arena, having 60 mana, extra armor and enrage, I am going light on this one. Hopefully the extra boost from Sloan will have a positive effect for me. Using the time mage to slow them down a little bit should help as well. They went fire, hoping the extra damage would help, with the Forgotten One in the front this could be difficult. A difficult loss on this one, that magic hurt.

image.png


Battle #3(Link)
Still at home on this one, looking at 16 mana, melee only with no sneak and snipe. I am going water on this one, with the double opportunity attack to hopefully sneak my first win, but it has to wait, the other person has not put in their team yet. They went water as well with Alva, but my strategy, with a little luck, came out on top!

image.png


Battle #4 (Link)
This one is leaving the home arena, with 30 mana, enrage, and close range, only light and dragon splinters, which means, I have to go light! Hopefully the heal on the Xenith Monk will keep him alive long enough for my ranged attacks to hit. They went light as well, only that armor smith can cause some problems. However, that speed helped me a lot to win this one with those misses!

image.png


Battle #5 (Link)
Staying with the away game on this one, we have 21 mana, with blast. I am going Earth for the double attack from the front with Grund and the back with Katrelba! They went Dragon, earth, this is going to be painful when it comes to hitting. Luckily, Grund pulled this one off for me with that blast damage!

image.png


Battle #6 (Link)
Six is back home, hopefully the home locker room with the nice hot tube will help out the team! 34 mana, no armor, and earthquake, rough! I am not feeling confident in this one, I took Alva to hopefully use shield to keep the earthquake damage to a minimum. They went fire on this one, with Grum upfront. However, my monk in the back with the self-heal, paid off.

image.png


Battle #7 (Link)
Staying at home for the lucky number! No neutral, fire, light, and dragon only, oh, with enrage as well! So I went light, with a back lineup that can do damage, hopefully they can maintain that! They went fire on me, opportunity attacks along with Grum, double bloodlust will not look good for me! They just tore through my front line too fast on this one, I didn’t stand a chance!

image.png


Battle #8 (Link)
The last one is traveling, and I am not doing well, 48 mana, everyone has sneak, and no range. We are going water on this one, loading up on the heavy hitters, hopefully it will make a difference. They went Earth, which is not making this fight look good for me, I don’t think I can withstand that magic.

image.png


Apparently, my ego was running too high after going undefeated this last brawl, I am sitting on 1 and 4, 3 pending fights with just under 22 hours to go, the highest I can get is 50-50. The guild is currently in 3 place, with 63 fights to go, not much movement from the other guilds, a long way to go!
This time around we ended up in second place, there are worse places to be! Tips to @Nizzyz who went undefeated! We were 2 wins behind the number one spot, but we were 19 above 3rd place, we keep the momentum going!


Now the gladius opening! Since we ended up in second, I had enough merits to open another pack, always great for that one! Not bad, three rares and 2 common, all help the collection power cause!

image.png


Giveaway Pings

@amaillo @luizeba @irisworld @h3m4n7 @blitzzzz @shawnmichael-gt @koodies @postapocgamer

Unless you let me know in comments, I will ping you for all future giveaways.


Thank you for reading this far, additionally, I do want to thank the people in Pizza, a great place to hang out! I have learned a lot from it and there are great people and a very positive community.
You can find them here: Awesome Pizza Discord
At some point I will be doing some other posts about my experiences in Crypto, but here are some links if you are interested in some other NFT Games or other games as well!


Splinterlands

If you use my referral link I will send you 100 DEC to get started!

Rising Star

Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!

Sorare

Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!

Star Citizen Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK

Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, sign up with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!

Unmineable

A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.


Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me in the messages here or in the Pizza Discord.

Lastly, thank you again, remember you are awesome and have a wonderful week!
Dr. Kqaos


Photos come from PowerPoints stock image, Bitmoji with Splinterlands logo on top of it, or my own screen shots of Splinterlands
Disclaimer: This is my opinion, not financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency