IT WAS MY FIRST

I still remember my first phone like it was yesterday. Although it was in 2013 when my dad gifted me my very first phone for continuously doing well in school at the end of each term. It was LG’s very first phone that, according to my research, was produced 3 years earlier. Now it's not really a big deal, but then it was like I was using iPhone 14 at this present age. It wasn't really new because my mum had been using it for over two years, and although I didn't know how much it was, I knew it was really expensive because of how everyone would praise my mum's phone when they visited the house.

Image by vectorpocket on Freepik

The LG GW620 was the first of its kind then, with a 0.166gb storage and a 1500 mAh battery capacity. Well truth be told I didn't know all these about the phone then, and even had to google the name based on the preferences I remembered it to have. Apart from calling, I could play games all day with my new phone. I really wanted to show off with it, but was strictly warned never to take it outside the house. On multiple occasions my mum had to seize my phone because of how much I was getting engrossed in my games. I started with Asphalt 7 racing, and then went on to play Super Mario Bros.

I didn't take many pictures with it because I have never been a picture person, but I remember my mum having to change the battery (which) was quite expensive too then. Now that I think about it, the reason my mum always has to change the battery was because I was always playing games with the phone. Another thing that took my time was searching about how to download new games when I stumbled across the old social media platform 2go. 2go soon became my new found love until the phone suddenly stopped working for reasons I can't tell to date. I remember that phone being very slow and the ringing tone could wake up the dead. As much as I loved it, I'm happy that technology has now advanced.

THIS IS MY RESPONSE TO DIGITAL LIFESTYLE'S PROMPT FOR WEEK 009

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center