IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #20: My Journey on Hive

Screenshot_2024-09-02-12-31-55-95.jpg

Hello everyone and happy new month, this is my entry to IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #20: Theme How did you join Hive?
How did you join Hive? we all have our story to tell. I am sure you all have a story to share. Share your story with us.
You can write about it in as much detail as you want.




I have thought about numerous ways to begin this story but after much thought, I think I have no option but to write it the way it is.

So, I remember on this day, on Sunday particularly, I went on a date with this beautiful lady and when I asked her what she was doing for a living since she said she was a student and was sponsoring herself through school single-handedly, she said is a content creator who writes on a blog and daily and gets her paycheck like every other worker who gets paid weekly.

It kinda sound funny and untrue so I probed further and she finally was able to explain to me with evidence from her blog, how it works at first, I thought it was the likes of Tiktok, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram but after she gave me detailed information about what I needed to know about Hive, I found it more interesting and intriguing but I was with a bad phone then, and couldn't use it for anything because I was managing it to make and pick calls.




Since I had promised her to check on it once I was able to get a good phone, a few months ago, I was opportune to buy my phone and since it had been a while since we both met or flaked, I did not remember about the blog, I had promised her to take a look when I finally get a new phone but since she wasn't around, I didn't remember about such thing.

Fast forward to March when we finally crossed paths after a long time, while we were catching up, I asked her if she was still blogging on the Hive platform she told me about and I was surprised she answered me affirmatively and also went on to ask me if I would love to be a part of the platform and community.

She picked up her phone and chatted someone up and got the necessary data that was needed for the opening of my Hive account from me, at the end of the day, I had an account and was leaving a supposed date with a blogging account.




Screenshot_2024-09-02-10-40-40-61.jpg

On the first day, I didn't know what to write or how to start from, never been a part of this writing crew, and never for once did I imagine or think that I would one day, have the strength to write about anything or even have anything to do with writing.

Even though I was a teacher and probably more advanced than she was, I still had to get my pen and paper written then, I wrote down my introductory post but still had to send it to her for editing and correction. She made the necessary corrections and sent it back to me with tags to use for the post.

After that, I think I made one or two posts and that was the end, I got busy with work and learning my tailoring and couldn't schedule to meet up with the writing part, even with her constant bulging me any day and time we crossed part to engage my blog, I still couldn't make it work because I had a lot on my plate.




Until last week, when I decided to start something, although I have not been consistent and I tell you writing is no joke, it needs a lot of attention, focus, thinking, and creativity and I am hoping to get better as the day goes.

So, here I am with a Hive account, trying to get my footing/bearing, although a few times since I started, I've had to put a call across to her, for help and she has been helpful to me.

Although it's resumption date and I will get busy with my offline life and may not have the time to write but with the growth I have seen on my blog, the help, comments, and votes I have gotten, I will make sure to keep engaging my blog, so it does not go dormant like I did the last time. It's not going to be consistent but I will put in more effort.




This is my entry to IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #20: Theme - " How did you join hive? " and Winner Announcement of Previous Contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments