This is my introduction post to Inleo and Hive

My name is Joshua C. John. From Aba Abia State Nigeria. I Also reside in Aba .

FAMILY LIFE.
I am the first born in a family of 6 with 4boys and 2girls.
As a young boy growing up with my siblings we usually like to follow our dad to places. We would gather around him to give us whatever present or gift he came back with from the market.

EDUCATION
My primary school was at 67 infantry battalion primary school Aba. Those days was full of fun having so many classmates as friends. We visit each other in their homes and we were advised by our parents to be a good child.

Then coming out of primary school to high school was also fun. I schooled at Sacred Heart College Aba. Popularly known as "SAHARCO" Our school uniform was White Shirt and White Short for junior students and White trouser for senior students

During those days 30% of my classmates where my classmates in primary school,so we know each other before now. We were motivated to study hard by our Chapel prefect and our Vice principal Mr Onwukwe whose English accent is American.

Although my school was known for violence and destruction of other schools properties when in disagreement over issues.

During inter-house sports competition, the bad boys among the senior students would be intimidating other students yet I and my friends decided to live a different kind of lifestyle.
Those days people used to say " NO SMALL BOY IN SAHARCO" because the bad boys influenced alot of students negatively.

During my senior school days I and my friends changed the narrative. We hosted seminars and talkshows to change the lives of the students positively.

We also encouraged them to join "SCRIPTURE UNION FELLOWSHIP" which alot of them joined and were transformed positively.

When I graduated from high school I was eager to move in to the university but unfortunately my father's business collapsed and he was unable to train me in higher institution . Then as a young boy I moved in to business with the little money mum gave to me.

I would carry my goods and sell along the streets and traffic jam. Few months later I got a job in a security company as a guard then from a guard to a supervisor.

I never quit the desire to learn or study while I was in the security company. I got enrolled in a theological college upon which I got a diploma certificate after graduation . Then after that I went further to study some free online courses from Alison and simplilearn.

WORK EXPERIENCE
As a result of joining a security company I was able to have the opportunity to be trained in security and safety courses.
Also got training on Basic 🔥 Fire Fighting, Customer service relationship included.

CRYPTO EXPERIENCE
During the years of crypto boom (2016-2019) I became interested about crypto currency. Infact I studied about it. BTC,ETH,XRP,BNB etc. And that was reason when I heard about Hive that it is a crypto based blogging platform I accepted with Joy . I knew that crypto is the way forward and through it alot of people would become millionaires.

BLOGGING EXPERIENCE.

I heard about blogging many years ago I also studied about it and followed some bloggers on YouTube. I like blogging though i didn't start until I heard about Hiveblog through@fokusnow and I was happy when I heard about Hiveblog that I can start earning from the first day.

Though it took me some time to sign up through the help of @fokusnow who I call my mentor on this platform. Signing up on the platform I got my password, owner key, active key, posting key and my Hive page went live.

Joining Leo finance was a different ball game. Just in few minutes of signing up and posting my first thread, I got many comments.

CONCLUSION

I am happy to be part of this great platform and community, learning new things from members comments and threads. I will do my best to help make this platform to grow. My appreciation goes to @fokusnow for the mentorship. Also I thank other people that engage with me in threads. Thanks a million!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center