JUST THE MONEY I NEED TO BE COMFORTABLE and a STEP FORWARD in my LPUD journey!!!

Comfort is subjective to various individuals in terms of content and satisfaction. Being comfortable circles around having just enough to not see a need to seek more wealth or acquisitions. But, in the face of unbalanced and limited resources, which are worsened by different climates and societal pressures, could there be a cap to how much one really requires to be satisfied, content, or comfortable?


I used to think acquiring certain riches while having cleared my debts could signal that I was comfortable and had little to worry about. Unfortunately, man is constantly being harrased by unforseen and even foreseeable necessities. Nonetheless, it is possible to attain a near state of comfortability where the mind and body are at peace with what is owned or in possession.


IMAGE CREDIT

MONEY and COMFORT

Many have argued that money cannot buy happiness or comfort, but this is largely true when viewed in the context of those who have enjoyed significant wealth or riches. Money can buy happiness and comfort, even if it is for a brief moment. Money is a basic prerequisite to our everyday living and engagement. You can easily see a show of happiness when people receive money from others. This joy may not last forever, but at that instant, it has brought significant happiness.

But nobody wants to be happy and comfortable only for a brief moment. We want to enjoy the comfort zone for as long as life is bestowed.


HOW MUCH MONEY WOULD I NEED TO MAKE ME COMFORTABLE?

Taking a cue from my opening paragraph, attaining a life of comfort would be viewed in three categories, and these I believe are relatable.


IMAGE CREDIT

A.) CLEARING OF BACKLOGS AND DEBTS

Indebtedness remains a crucial pullback for progress and success. Having a clean slate of finances is a goal I have always desired to attain and consciously maintain. Unfortunately, unplanned expenses surface in my life that required urgent intervention, and this would mean having to take on acquiring some debts. With my current financial affairs, about ₦2, 000,000 ($1,250) would clear my indebtedness. This would bring significant ease and comfort to me, but not the best I would desire.

IMAGE CREDIT


B.) SOLVING INDEX FINANCIAL ENGAGEMENT

This category involves having the financial means to execute those projects I believe would set me on a pedestal to catapult me into financial independence. First in line is the agricultural business plan I had developed five years ago worth ₦33, 000, 000 ($20, 625) which was to own 100 acres of farmland where I would have cash trees for nuts exportation and cassava as a mixed cropping. In addition, owning a house and two SUV cars and a hilux are priorities. If I am allowed to dream big, a $150, 000 would satisfy those lingering heart desires for the present as the rate of inflation and insecurity is considered.


IMAGE CREDIT

C.) MONEY FOR THE FUTURE

Rather than require money that is unweighted for an indefinite period, all I desire is to have implemented investments that would bring me recurrent yields, or APR. I am not interested in owning the world; I want to have enough both for the present and also for the future (including my offspring). Is there any cap to such an investment? Maybe not a cap, but a $100,000 investment with attractive APR would be fine with me. Maybe I could have a few savings, but would that hold ground as much as an investment?


With about $300, 000, I believe I can have comfort in life, such that I am least worried or concerned about lack or limited resources.


You are welcome to participate in the monthly and daily #inleo prompts HERE


SCREENSHOT IMAGE IS MINE

LPUD

Hive has not only improved my writing and engagement skills; I have also understood the importance of identifying worthwhile projects, and the LEO token is one of such to embrace unconditionally. My Leo power-up has been inconsistent, but I hope I am able to improve by next month. Engaging more frequently on the #inleo frontend and increasing my delegations are specific measures I intend to maximize.


SCREENSHOT IMAGE IS MINE

LPUD HABIT DREAM

I hope soon enough I can transcend from powering up only on the 15th day of the month to doing that spontaneously. Since my mind is set to this, I'm certain this is feasible and achievable. Today, I have been able to power up 151.8 Leo tokens, which is my highest so far, and hopefully I can massively improve on this. I hope I can cross the 1k Leo tokens before the year runs out.

SCREENSHOT IMAGE IS MINE


Thank you for reading. I would love to have your comments and contributions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center