The Haunting of Hill House | Did I Really Understand This Series?


Welcome everyone! Beforehand I warn you that although I became a big fan of this series since the first episode, I really don't think I'm the ideal person to explain it, I really don't know if I understood it, there are many things that happened that didn't have a logic from my point of view, but I want to clarify that The Curse of Hill House is part of an anthology titled The Hauting, and there is another story known as The Curse of Bly Manor that I haven't seen yet and I don't know if it complements what I found in this miniseries available on Netflix, so I will surely talk about the next part in a future post.

¡Bienvenidos todos!. De antemano les advierto que aunque me convertí en gran fan de esta serie desde el primer episodio, realmente no creo ser la persona ideal para explicarla, realmente no sé si la entendí, hay muchas cosas que pasaron y que no tenían una lógica desde mi punto de vista, pero quiero aclarar que La Maldición de Hill House es parte de una antología titulada The Hauting, y existe otra historia conocida como La Maldición de Bly Manor que aún no he visto y no sé si complemente a lo que encontré en esta miniserie disponible en Netflix, así que seguramente hablé de la siguiente parte en un futuro post.



Why did I become a fan? First of all, because it's a horror genre, which is what I like the most. It has good scares, although few and the suspense is of great quality. The sets, the makeup and the monsters in the house are great, in fact, the house itself is a horror fan's dream. I think any horror fan is blown away at first glance, the fifth episode, right at the end of the middle of the miniseries was something of great impact for me that no one saw coming. I particularly had a long time without digging so much off-screen with any TV series and I even rewatched some episodes and scenes to better understand and not miss important content.

¿Por qué me hice fan?. Primero por ser del genero del terror, es lo que más me gusta. Tiene buenos sustos, aunque pocos y el suspenso es de gran calidad. Los escenarios, el maquillaje y los monstros de la casa son geniales, de hecho, la misma casa es de ensueño para los fans del terror. Creo que cualquier fan del terror se deja llevar a primera vista, el quinto episodio, justo al final de la mitad de la miniserie fue algo de mucho impacto para mí y que nadie veía venir. Particularmente tenía mucho tiempo sin indagar tanto fuera de las pantallas con alguna serie de televisión y hasta repetí algunos episodios y escenas para entender mejor y no perder contenido importante.



The plot is divided between the past and the present. It's a family of seven, the parents and their five children. They buy houses to repair and sell them, but I don't think they ever imagined that Hill House would be the last of their way of life. The house hides a big secret that is the cause of so many emotions, but in the end I didn't think much of it and it left me with more questions than answers, I mean, everything was resolved very easily, although there are some scenes that happened and I don't know why, maybe they were just fillers to scare us, but it's not a bad series.

La trama se divide entre el pasado y el presente. Es una familia de siete personas, los padres y sus cinco hijos. Compran casas para repararlas y venderlas, pero creo que nunca imaginaron que Hill House sería la última de su modalidad de vida. La casa esconde un gran secreto que es el causante de tantas emociones, pero al final no me pareció gran cosa y me dejó más preguntas que respuestas, osea, todo se resolvió muy fácil, aunque hay unas escenas que ocurrieron y no sé por qué, quizás solo eran rellenos para asustarnos, pero no es una serie mala.



Whether you like the horror genre or not, I still recommend this series, you have to draw your own conclusions. It's not just for the scares, it's that the suspense and the desire to discover and understand what's going on is really fun. There are dialogues that I really found unnecessarily long and almost distracting, but it is worth it to accompany the family to discover what is happening to their lives. It's just a curse, the house envelops everyone who comes to live in it, and it would be easy to escape for this family if the mother hadn't wanted so badly to keep them there, even beyond death. If you have already seen it you can share your impressions in the comments, if you liked it or found it logical, and if you haven't seen it, don't waste any more time, maybe you'll get to see even more than I did. For now I will wait for the weekend to enjoy The Curse of Bly Manor, which is the next level of The Haunting!...

Les guste o no el género de terror igual les recomiendo esta serie, tienen que sacar sus propias conclusiones. No es solo por los sustos, es que realmente se hace divertido el suspenso y las ganas de descubrir y entender lo que pasa. Hay diálogos que realmente los encontré innecesariamente largos y casi me distraían, pero vale la pena acompañar a la familia a descubrir qué es lo que está ocurriendo con sus vidas. Solo se trata de una maldición, la casa envuelve a todos los que llegan a vivir en ella, y sería fácil escapar para esta familia si la madre no hubiera deseado tanto mantenerlos ahí, incluso más allá de la muerte. Si ya la vieron pueden compartirme sus impresiones en los comentarios, si les gustó o les pareció lógica, y sino la han visto, pues no pierdan más tiempo, quizás logren ver incluso más de lo que yo vi. De momento esperaré el fin de semana para disfrutar la La Maldición de Bly Manor, que es el siguiente nivel de The Haunting!...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center