In sickness and in health: Always together [Eng - Spa]

Throughout this short journey, Jesus and I have gone through beautiful and bad experiences, joys and sorrows, in which we have always tried to be a support for each other. I fondly remember how he comforted me while I was in bed when I was pregnant, telling me not to worry, that everything would be fine. At the same time, I remember how I used to make tea for her when she was sick with the vine. It was very hard, but we always held each other's hand and together we got through the process.

Preparing the therapy

This time we are accompanying each other differently, because we are both sick at the moment, and it is time to work even better as a team. We both came down with a strong virus that has compromised our lungs and we must do respiratory therapy to be able to breathe better.

Separator.png

For my fiancé, it has been a bitter pill to swallow, because as some of you who read his publications know, this is not the first time he has had respiratory therapy this year. He had a severe allergy before, in which he also needed respiratory therapy, but with other medications.

Us

He is quite frustrated because in a way he feels that he is repeating the cycle and added to this difficult year we have had. It has not been easy for him to carry the burden, although he has done his best. I admire him because despite everything he can smile, regardless of the discomfort he feels from the illness and the effects of the antibiotics in his stomach. He is still Jesus, my fiancé, and Sofia's father.

Separator.png

In my case, I have had a hard time adapting to the treatment since I have only been in therapy twice in my life, but I can see the improvement with the treatment and that encourages me a little. It is not easy being sick and being a wife and mother, but I am learning as I go along to be able to manage it all. At the same time, I have to deal with my fears, especially the fear that Sofia might catch them. I pray a lot to the Creator to keep her and that she does not have to go through this virus.

He makes me laugh

In these moments I am grateful that Jesus lifts my spirits and tries to make me laugh, sometimes his jokes are terrible, but I laugh at how bad they are ha, ha, ha, ha. The important thing is the intention and I appreciate that because for a moment I get distracted and take a break from everything.

Separator.png

We agree on everything

Upon reflection, I realized that Jesus and I have always agreed on what to do in these situations and we always have a plan and apply the same measures; sometimes they are a bit harsh but necessary.

Medicine

We had to cancel engagements because we do not want our family and friends to get infected. We also had to abstain from participating in events such as the one Hive had at the expo Zulia. We tried to isolate ourselves as much as possible, going out only to buy food or medicine. At the same time, we decided to give our daughter constant health check-ups, which can be overwhelming for her, but we consider prevention a priority and even more so now that it has caused my in-laws bronchitis and pneumonia.

In these situations, there is no time to argue, so the most important thing is to agree and I'm glad we got it right. Together we are stronger.

Separator.png

I hope that soon we will be able to recover in full so that we can continue with the Christmas agenda, which has been paralyzed for now. It is difficult sometimes to stop all the plans, but the most important thing is our health and that of our daughter. We just have to be patient, take care of ourselves, and wait; always supporting each other and encouraging each other to keep going.


Family

In the meantime, we enjoy the little things and the joys that Sofia gives us because as I have said on other occasions, it is useless to fill ourselves with anxiety and anguish. We must rather try to fill ourselves with love and happiness, which are a comforting balm in adversity.

Separator.png

I hope you liked my post, you can leave your comments and suggestions at the end of this post. Greetings and a big hug. See you next time.

The banner and dividers were made by myself in Canva Pro.



Spanish



En la salud y en la enfermedad: siempre juntos


A lo largo de este corto camino, Jesús y yo hemos pasado por hermosas y malas experiencias, alegría y tristezas, en las cuales hemos procurado siempre ser un apoyo para el otro. Recuerdo con cariño como me consolaba mientras permanecía en cama cuando estaba embarazada, diciendo que no me preocupara, que todo estaría bien. A su vez, viene a mi la memoria de como le preparaba té cuando enfermó de Covid-19. Era muy duro, pero siempre nos tendíamos la mano y juntos salíamos del proceso.

Haciendo terapia

Esta vez nos acompañamos de una manera diferente, porque actualmente ambos estamos enfermos, y toca trabajar aún mejor en equipo. Ambos caímos con un fuerte virus que ha comprometido nuestros pulmones y es necesario que hagamos terapia respiratoria para respirar mejor.

Separador.png

Para mi prometido ha sido un trago amargo, porque como saben algunos de los que leen sus publicaciones no es la primera vez que se hace terapia respiratoria este año. Antes pasó por un cuadro alérgico severo, en cual también necesitó terapia respiratoria, pero con otras medicinas.

Jesús haciendo la terapia

Está bastante frustrado porque de cierta manera siente que repite el ciclo y aunado a este año tan difícil que hemos tenido. No ha sido fácil para él llevar la carga, aunque lo ha hecho lo mejor posible. Lo admiro porque a pesar de todo es capaz de sonreír, sin importar el malestar que siente por la enfermedad y los efectos de los antibióticos en su estomago. Él sigue siendo Jesús, mi prometido y el padre de Sofía.

Separador.png

En mi caso me ha costado bastante adaptarme al tratamiento ya que he hecho terapia solo dos veces en mi vida, pero puedo ver la mejoría con el tratamiento y eso me anima un poco. No es fácil estar enferma y ser esposa y madre pero voy sobre la marcha aprendiendo a poder llevarlo todo. Al mismo tiempo debo lidiar con mis miedos, sobre todo con el temor a que Sofía se pueda contagiar. Le pido mucho al Creador que la guarde y no tenga que pasar por este virus.

El me hace reir

En estos momentos agradezco que Jesús me levante los ánimos y trate de hacerme reír, a veces sus chistes son terribles, pero me río de lo malos que son ja, ja, ja. Lo importante es la intención y eso lo valoro porque por un momento me distraigo y descanso de todo.

Separador.png

Estamos de acuerdo en todo

Después de reflexionar me di cuenta que Jesús y yo siempre hemos estado de acuerdo con respecto a qué hacer en estas situaciones y siempre tenemos un plan y aplicamos las mismas medidas; a veces son un tanto duras pero necesarias.

Las medicinas de la terapia

Hubo que cancelar compromisos, porque no deseamos que nuestros familiares y amigos se contagien. También nos tuvimos que abstener de participar en eventos como el que tuvo Hive en expo Zulia. Tratamos de aislarnos lo más que podemos, saliendo exclusivamente para comprar alimentos o medicinas. A su vez decidimos hacerle a nuestra hija chequeo constante de salud, que puede ser abrumador para ella, pero consideramos la prevención una prioridad y más aún ahora que le ha causado a mis suegros bronquitis y neumonía.

En estas situaciones no hay tiempo para discutir, así que lo más importante es llegar a un acuerdo y me alegra que hagamos bien. Unidos somos más fuertes.

Separador.png

Espero que prontamente podamos recuperarnos en su totalidad para poder seguir con la agenda navideña, que se ha paralizado por ahora. Es difícil a veces parar todos los planes, pero lo más importante es nuestra salud y la de nuestra hija. Nos queda armarnos de paciencia, cuidarnos y esperar; siempre apoyándonos el uno al otro y dándonos ánimos para seguir adelante.

Nuestra Familia

Mientras tanto disfrutamos de las cosas pequeñas y de las alegrías que nos da Sofía, porque como lo he dicho en otras oportunidades de nada sirve llenarnos de afán y angustia. Hay que procurar más bien llenarnos de amor y felicidad que son un bálsamo reconfortante en la adversidad.

Separador.png

Espero les haya gustado mi publicación, pueden dejar sus comentarios y sugerencias al final de este post. Saludos y un fuerte abrazo. Hasta la próxima vez.

Muchas gracias por leer

El banner y los separadores fueron hechos por mí persona en Canva Pro.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency