First day in Italy -- Hackathon started -- I am grumpy old man

As I already have mentioned yesterday I am taking part in the Utopian & SteemStem Meetup in Florence, which started today with the great Utopian Hackathon

After having spent 6 hours travelling yesterday and having got literally almost no sleep (please don't ask about the comfort of italian beds) I am quite destroyed today. The good thing is that I am not alone with this problem, almost everyone around me suffers the one or other issue.

This is the Utopian hideout for the weekend!

hideout

It's an old villa in the hills around Lucca, a beautiful scenery and to be honest it is also quite distracting.

It also features a pool, that we had to clean the old way. Open Source Pool Cleaning with the best tools I ever used for this job. 2 old noodle sieves.

pool

Some heavy cleaning action going on!

cleaning

Virgo Labs incoming

Tomorrow we are meeting up for the first time with @steemstem people, I am totally looking forward to that, not only because of the people but also because we are meeting them in Virgo Labs, the place where Europe is having its detector for gravitational waves.
I am totally excited, I just hope I can sleep better than last night, if not I will be the grumpy old man.

Hackathon

The Utopian Hackathon started today and you can see an overview here.
Sadly, there was no possibility to have a livestream going on, the Internet connection that the villa has is simply not fast enough to have such a stream running smoothly.

Will be back tomorrow posting some pictures of the Virgo Labs ;)
See you then!

Yours,
Jan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center