Time management;My biggest problem

Every human has different problems they face each day both money and time, others are health issues. In my own case it is time management. The daily tasks I do each day is taking its tour on me and most of the time it is so overwhelming that I keep answering myself what is the essence of those stress but the essence all bore down to money. We all want to have financial freedom.

Money is one of the common issues faced by everyone. Even the rich keep working hard to make money everyday. I have an online and offline job. My online is so tactful and I'm being time to deliver before the time elapsed. Most times I work under so much pressure to meet up and my hands ache a lot typing in a place for so many hours. Luckily sometimes my offline job gives me some space to focus but not after a colleague will come with greetings, questions and other small talks which distract me a lot so most times I isolate myself for one hour then trope in occasionally so nobody will feel I'm absent from work.

source

I happened to stumble into a book titled "Deep work" by Cal Newport. It felt like the writer was talking to me directly. It simplified everything I was going through. Most times, I feel guilty whenever I can't complete my task for a day and it goes on from weeks to months but still I keep on feeling guilty till I stumbled into deep work. I read it and implemented all of it. I made a timetable for my daily tasks. I had to fulfill my online job coupled with making threads and also writing a post on hive. I prioritize it by choosing the most important. Threading comes first followed by making a post on hive then reading/writing and then lastly the courses which I'm learning. I have three courses which I'm currently learning which I alternate.

I made it flexible enough so no one suffers and I'm able to meet up. Having time for myself is extremely hard these days coupled with my social life. My social status has turned to zero. I'm always busy on my phone trying to make sure I meet up with time. Sometimes I sleep for 2 or 3 hours. Most times I take a break, like while writing and I feel so tired to continue. I will drop my pen, distract myself for a while before I continue. I watch some movies or listen to music but the best that works for me is listening to music for 20 minutes then I gather lots of energy then I bounce back to work fully energized.

Most times when my offline job is so strenuous on me and I couldn't lay a hand on my online job, I just have to work overnight just to meet up and these days I am becoming an owl. I would love to recommend some books for you if you are suffering from worries. Check out this book titled "How to stop worrying and start living" by Dale Carnegie and " Thinking fast and slow" by Daniel Kahneman.

Happy reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now