Becoming Plantito

During lockdown in the midst of pandemic, many individuals are making their self busy, especially most of us had free time since work from home was implemented for some companies. In my case, to fill my spare time I helped my wife planting her beloved collections of ornamental and flowering plants which makes me felt I liked it also because of its colorful leaves and flowers, and somehow it helps me forget some awful news brought by this terrible pandemic. In doing so I didn't notice that gradually I am one of those many becoming a Plantito.

Plantito by the way is a person who loves to grow a plant, dubbed from the word Plant and Tito which means uncle in Filipino, same with Plantita, Tita for auntie. The word Plantito and Plantita becomes trendy since lockdowns were implemented. Since then, I'm starting to appreciate plants may it be ornamental or flowering ones. As becoming Plantito let me share some of my collections.

dsc_0156.jpg

Tagetes (Marigold) - Wikipedia

dsc_0157.jpg
Hisbiscus (Gumamela) - Wikipedia

dsc_0158.jpg
Odontonema - wikipedia

dsc_0159.jpg
Coleus - wikipedia

dsc_0162.jpg
Jasminum sambac (Sampaguita) - Wikipedia

dsc_0465_2.jpg

Lastly one of my favorite Snake plants which are believed can help absorb cancer-causing pollutants and acts as an effective defense against airborne allergies. A must-have plant in every household. It was just perfect because when I took the shot there is this dragonfly positioning at the tip of the snake plant's leaf.

dsc_0472_2.jpg

Photos above are all captured by yours truly, using Nikon D5600 + Nikon 40-150 Lens.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center