Consistency Leads to Mastery

I don't know why the universe sent me Denzel Washington in the form of LeoGlossary but every time I pick a movieof his to work on, I marvel at his ability to take on as many characters and roles as possible.

Consistency Leads to Mastery.png
Source
He seemed to have been as formless as fluid, taking the shape of whatever the moment required like Robert Greene would say.

At some point, I couldn't help it anymore, I had to voice it out to my friend. I mentioned my amazement and how this particular actor has risen above expectations. I excitedly told him how Denzel seemed to have grown into the movie industry because each year, I saw the changes in his looks and body structure. It was almost as though his whole existence was bonded with the industry. So he grew from a young man to an older man who not only acts in American Moviesbut is a movie directortoo

The funniest part was going on Quora today and I saw someone badmouth him and I couldn't help but chuckle at the person's ignorance. As though the universe heard my mockery-infested chuckle, someone came around and fought the battles for Denzel Washington in the comment section.

Working around the movies he had to play a role in, and how far he has come, I see something that has been said over and over again but some folks don't seem to pay attention.... Consistency births Mastery

He was able to move through his career with as much courage as he could fathom, consistently showing up for certain roles and playing his part well. I am yet to see if there's any role he did not take. He has been a lawyer, a lover, an activist, a freedom fighter, a Soldier, and every character that you could think of.

He never shied away from responsibilities or challenges. He faced them head-on, with courage and some level of determination that made him who he is today.

I may not have had the time to read up about him and have in-depth knowledge about what other people are saying or said about him but every movie list I pick up that has his name on it, made me spin what his typical world would look like and what he probably faced as he progressed in his career. I allow myself to imagine if he had ever encountered a rough situation during his career pursuits or if he had been all rosy.

But we already know life can't be rosy at all times so I am sure he must have tripped and fallen at some point but he never gave up. Today, he is rightly remembered for his talents, gifts, and everything else. And I got the chance to meet him through LeoGlossary.

Denzel Washington made it quite visible to me that I am not insane every time I tell myself that being consistent will be the difference between today and tomorrow. And it's by trusting the process that we will be able to find financial breakthroughs on the way. Finally, nothing good happens overnight, everything takes time.


More from iska

It's never too late to start getting wealthy

Develop your Financial IQ and Learn to Invent Money

When Money Loses Its Value - Inflation and Survival Strategies

LeoGlossary Overthrows Wikipedia! A Wild Dream but I am betting on it!

Frozen accounts and assets confiscation have no place in the Blockchain

Our educational system doesn't teach us what to do with money after we've made it

STUCK WITH STOCKS

Experience influences buying decisions but it starts with the packaging

Unlocking Financial Mastery

Taking risks & building wealth

Stop Running the Rat Race! Happiness comes from within

Everything has a price, but not all prices appear on labels

Paper Money, as it exists in the modern world at least, is not wealth

Know in advance what wealth means to you and how you intend to get there

Quietly building wealth is the healthiest way to last longer in the game

Will a windfall of wealth find you prepared or ill-prepared?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now