A New Milestone [20k]

Hello, June❤️

It's sunny today. I love it. The new month greeted us with brightness and warmth. I was out in the morning spending some wonderful moments, and then it hit me, where did the first 5 months of the year go?

It is crazy how months seem to go by like they were just weeks, just as the years pass by as if they were just months. Seeing my niblings now in their teens made me realize I am not getting any younger and there's no denying I'm no longer in my 30s. Still, I refuse to feel older. Is that bad? LOL!


Joke aside, I hope the new month welcomes you warmly as it did to us here. It's the weekend too so before anything else, here's to wishing you a great one!

And yep, it's HPUD time on the blockchain and when you intentionally want to grow and build your account, now is one of the best times to do so. How? By powering up no less than 10 HIVE within the day. You get to increase your HP (a bonus, you get a badge). And this is me doing it, keeping my account strong and healthy, sights set for the long-term.


With that addition, a new milestone was reached, 20k Hive Power (HP), baby! I'm feeling ecstatic, it's fantastic!🎵 Ah, the sweet, sweet fruit of keeping on! It was 19,701 last weekend, so 299 HP was added in 7 days including the amount powered up today. About 27 HP was from curation, approximately 142 HP from content rewards, and the rest was bought from the internal market and manually staked.

1k HP was but a wild goal in 2022. Little did I know that it would multiply to a few more fold in just a little over 2 years. I'm super stoked!


As stated in Saturday Savers Club, growing Hive Power is not my only goal on this blockchain. Increasing my LEO stakes (Leo Power) is another, albeit I'm not in a hurry. Right now, the combined LP of both my accounts is 30,100. That means 51 LEO were added within the week. Not bad, huh? Small yet still adds up to the number.

Then there is the HBD Savings. My year-end target to double it (from 515 in January) has now been ticked off✅. Goal achieved! What more can I say? I'm chuffed, of course, and thankful too. But there is no stopping yet. Every milestone makes me dream of another, hence we keep charging forward while we can.

With that, let me just sum things up in a table format:


We are on the 6th month of the year and it is exciting to see how it unfolds. A lot of grinding is still needed but we shall take one day at a time, have fun, enjoy every moment as we continue to do what we love, save what we can, and live the life we want.

So here's to a terrific June, frens!


Image is mine. Screenshots from HiveDev Hub Explorer and Hivestats. No copyright infringement intended. 01062024/21:18ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center