The Happiness Dilemma: Myth, Reality, or Self-Deception?

1000010073.jpg

image by chanwit whanset from Pixabay

Is happiness just a myth or an illusion created by the human? Well, we all know it is just an another emotion but this one is superior to all other emotions that exist.


There are other emotions like; anger, sad, agony, guilt etc etc but happiness is something superior over all these because everyone like every single one of us is in pursuit of Happiness in this life.

No one wants to be sad, angry or feel guilty about things. We all can agree on this thing that we want happiness. There's a battle we're fighting just for happiness and I'll share more about what I feel about it ahead in this post.


The Battle for Happiness: Better fought alone

From time to time we go in a battle with ourselves and in that battle it makes us feel like sad and regret about the past mistakes and choices we've made until such things becomes your nightmare.

It literally is the worst feeling when you're alone battling against your past which only making things worse and you're far away from happiness.

1000010072.jpg
image by Lerkrat Tangsri from Pixabay

Sometimes it do makes me feel like happiness doesn't even exist and it's just a myth created by some people. Maybe, everyone is pretending to be happy but in reality they're not happy at all.

One thing I want to ask everyone to ask yourself is "what gives you happiness" and once you know the answer you'll have many reasons to live and be grateful.

Even in the sad times when I see loved one's around me happy, not going through any situation and everything good in their life, that gives me a different kind of happiness i want to have more in this life.

Sometimes I push people away when I'm sad

Everytime when I'm sad about something and losing that battle to find any reason to be happy than I start to be alone, away from people and not interacting with anyone.

It's not like I do want to punish myself by pushing away people but actually I don't want anyone else to find out what I'm going through at that time.

1000010077.jpg image by Thomas G. from Pixabay

It do help me to figure out things by my own when I'm alone and no one is trying to give any advice.

Sometimes what matters is that space and it does work all the time. You eventually find solution of the problems that are making you sad and so you get the key to happiness.


I believe in "Let it Happen" and move on

When the sadness is too much and there's nothing good in life, everything is falling apart and you seems like now it is the end of everything.

I just sit down and remind myself that there might be something good in it, it isn't that bad like it was in the past so if I got away from those things in past than this is nothing.

And I just say let it happen, it can't make things as ugly as it used to be so eventually future will be better. I've faith in god and his words are with hardship comes ease and that just makes it easy to find happiness in life again.


Wrapping Up...

In the end it's life and we do struggle with finding happiness sometimes or most of the time but having hope that everything will be fine and tomorrow will be better makes things easier.

We all have different ways to cope with sadness and find our way to happiness and I shared mine. I'd love to know what do you think about it in the comments.

fin.

Your support is much appreciated. Don't Forget to hit Upvote, Comment and Re-blog.

Thanks for reading.
Greetings.


All the content and images are mine except indicated. No copyright infringement intended. 24/06/2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now