"Exploring the Inleo UI: A Month in Review"


Source

Good day, everyone, and welcome to my blog. So today, I will be giving my feedback on the inleo UI for this past month, so walk with me on this review. The UI has seen significant changes over the past few months, and I have noticed a lot of unique features and also some things that seem a little off while using the UI in my experience this month.

First of all, I want to applaud the team for doing their best to keep the UI running daily. It is not an easy task, but they have been consistent in attacking the bugs affecting the UI with a speedy response after a complaint made by any users on the UI. The new feature I found interesting is the introduction of the dashboard.

The dashboard is an analysis tool that shows the activities of your account and this information is only seen by the owner of the account the only way a third party can see this information is only if the owner of the account wants to share it with the January public and this is one value we have been talking about on why web3 and hive is the best place to be anytime.

The dashboard has a breakdown of curation and author rewards, your activities on the UI, which include thread posts and blog posts, also show the impression of your thread and post. There is also an option to delegate power and earn from it. I'm not sure how that works yet, but I should get the hang of it soon. There is always one thing to point out, and that is the UI is user-friendly and not complicated, like some other socialFi dapps.

New users can easily get the hang of it within a matter of minutes, which is very important if we are looking at getting more users into the blockchain. There are a few things I noticed recently that I think need to be checked and fixed, and one of them is the inability to upload photos in short and long-form posts. I have made a complaint about this unfortunately and it is still not fixed yet. It is difficult when uploading a post because I have to upload the image on another front end and copy and paste it back on into.

It has been a strain doing this every time I want to make a post, and I hope the team will fix the issue soon. Another thing I noticed when using the UI is my short form posts fail to show sometimes but back on my profile page it shows it has been posted but on the main page it remains invisible and sometimes it makes me lose interest in many more threads because I feel it won't be seen on the UI.

Apart from these two issues, the UI has been great, and I will advise more users here on Hive to join in and use the info UI. So, guys, that will be all for now. Thanks for stopping by, and have a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment